We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more can you want from Barbados”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint James Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Beach Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2010

This was our first visit to Barbados and I can't wait to get back. Having looked at a variety of accomodation whilst there; Palm Beach represents the best value for money with the best location. There is no point in spending out thousands on an all inclusive when you have the local restaurants on your doorstep, bars, a supermarket 2 minutes walk away and as luxurious surroundings you can only dream of.
The gardens and pool area are superb, plenty of local freindly visitors to the pool area including Pat's cats, mongooses, monkeys and lizards. The gardens are a tropical oasis and a fantastic place to relax. Step out of the garden gate on to the white sands of the Carribean Sea with a calm turquioise sea, that is just what you expect Barbados to be.
A short stroll down the beach to Surfside Bar where you can have some home comforts of a hot dog, chips, beer and Premiership football on telly! A few more steps and you have some of the most exlcusive restaurants on the island.
The apartment has everything you need for a relaxing holiday, there was air conditioning that made the bedroom icy cold, although we found the fans were great. There is a good sized bathroom with bath and shower. A smal but perfectly functional kitchen with cooking facilities. We spent many an evening watching the sun go down from the balcony whilst sipping on rum punch! We had free wi-fi internet access courtesy of Mango Bay resort next door. The apartment was cleaned every other day to an excellent standard and Pat is on site to take care of anything you need from advice on where to eat to arranging airport transfers.
We did not go to a bad restaurant while we were there, there are a variety to match all budgets. Our favourite was Groots which is a safe 15 minute walk north of Holetown in Trents. Great place for celebrity spotting without paying celeb prices. They have an excellent range of homecooked Britsh food such as cod, chips and mushy peas, pie and mash, etc, through to Bajan specialities.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DougClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2010

First visit to Barbados and are so glad we chanced on Palm Beach Condominiums. We had a ground floor apartment right by the pool. It was a perfect size for us, had everything we wanted and the gardens were beautiful, a pleasure to sit on the patio in the evening and listen to the whistling frogs and watch the stars come out. Best of all though is the location - a few steps down the garden and we were on our perfect Caribbean beach with excellent swimming. A few steps from our back door and we were at beautiful restaurants, shops, bus stop, banks, everything! We drove around most of the island and definitely prefer this coastline, it is really classy. Pat and Chris are always there for any help and advice which gives a feeling a reassurance for first-time visitors. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank BristolTookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

"Welcome Home". That's how we were greeted when we arrived.
This is the second time we have stayed at Palm Beach and it does feel like you are home. Pat and Chris are friendly & welcoming, the apatment (condo) is well appointed, clean and comfortable and the location is perfect. We stayed in #8 and just had to walk through the garden, past the pool and through the gate onto the beach.

The Holetown area is great, too. There are plenty of restaurants & bars in easy walking distance, but none are the brash, noisy nightclubs. It's all about relaxing here. There's plenty of shops, too. Ranging from the Supermarket (have their hot deli lunch special) to the high end duty-free stores and everything in-between.

Access to the rest of the island is easy with buses stopping at the end of the road, and a taxi rank a short walk away.

Right now (July '09) The St James coast boardwalk is under construction. This doesn't directly affect Palm Beach, but the beach is closed further south. It did stop my usual walk along the beach to Paynes Bay. This work is due (!) to finish in September, though

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeteyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We stayed at Palm Beach for a 4 week stay and did'nt want to leave.
This was our 4th visit to these lovely condos. After staying at a number of hotels in Barbados we now would not stay anywhere else.
Palm Beach Condos are situated in the heart of Holetown and are within easy walking distance for restaurants, bars, shops and banks.
The lovely St.James beach is within a few steps from the tropical gardens and swimming pool. An added attraction is a small family of friendly monkeys which occasionally visit the gardens, they were a joy to see.
Each condo is individually decorated to a very high standard. The bedroom has a comfy super kingsize bed and the spacious lounge has a sofa bed and cable TV.
The small kitchen is very well equipped with full oven, fridge freezer, microwave and every untensil you would need.
We had a lovely lady who came in to clean three times per week, keeping the place absolutely immaculate.
There is a lady who lives on site who does an amazing job of managing all the condos.
Nothing was too much trouble for her. We ordered a grocery package from her for our arrival as it was Easter Sunday - this was a god-send.
We really did feel as though we had come home and we will certainly be back time and time again.
Lesley & Tony

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Babiface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

We had an absolutely wonderful holiday at the Palm Beach Condominiums in Holetown on the west coast of Barbados. The facilities and location were perfect - simply first class.

The condo managers, Pat and Chris, welcomed us on our arrival. Pat had arranged for us to be picked up from the airport and she had put our pre-ordered pack of groceries in the condo.

Everyone was very helpful and they made us feel comfortable. It was very personal staying there. You can stay at any hotel, and they wouldn't give you the familiarity we experienced at the condos.

The housekeeper was very friendly and she kept the place spotless.
The gardens and the lovely swimming pool were kept very tidy. It was great just walking down the garden and on to the beach – especially at sunset.

We purchased delicious take-away breakfasts from the nearby Patisserie Flindt. There are plenty of places where you can eat and drink – and the shopping mall is only a short walk away.

We didn’t really need to rent a car because everything you need is within Holetown. It was great to see the rest of the island though – including visiting the east coast and Bottom Bay and Foul Bay on the south east coast.

We kept the condo right up until the time we had to leave for the airport - late afternoon - and that was great because there was no extra charge as there is with most hotels.

We would certainly recommend Palm Beach to friends, family and colleagues. It was everything we expected – and more. We wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else and are already looking forward to going back !

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Bajan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank isola0607Nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank isola0607Nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James Parish
2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
1.8 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
361 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
1,197 reviews
0 mi away
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Condominiums

Address: First Street, | Holetown, BB24016, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our One Bedroom condos are all privately owned, furnished individually, and maintained to an extremely high standard. Each condo has a well equipped kitchen, large sitting and dining area leading to a covered patio or balcony , and a separate dressing room off the bedroom leading to the Shower/Bath/toilet area. A/C is in the bedroom only, but ceiling fans are provided throughout. The condos all have Cable TV and a DVD player ( in most cases ) Telephones for making local calls, and free Wi-Fi is available . Some owners have installed a sofa bed in the sitting room therefore providing accommodation for up to 4 people. Maid Service is included 3 times a week , and all linen and towels are provided. A taxi from the Airport can be arranged on your arrival plus any groceries you made need which can be paid for after you have settled in. We are situated in the centre of the Holetown off the main Highway, but only a short walk to the well stocked Supermarket, and all the Restaurants, bars, and shopping Holetown has to offer, but we are also right on the beach bordering the calm waters of the Caribbean Sea, protected by a submerged offshore reef, so one can snorkel right off the beach. Our lovely tropical garden also includes a good size swimming pool, providing and oasis of calm and tranquility for our guests. Also on site you will find "Mali" our jet ski operator ( Red jet ski H66 ) who provides special discounted rates for guests staying at the condos, and is also able to arrange any other water sports required, at the best rates with reliable operators, he also now has access to a couple of Long Stand Up Paddle Boards available too. Palm Beach Condos are absolutely unique due to our small size ( 14 condos only ), location, and the rates we charge , considering our Prime position on the World famous "Platinum " coast of Barbados. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Condominiums Hotel Saint James
Palm Beach Condominiums Barbados/Saint James Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing