We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Fabulous and well-located accommodation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint James Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Beach Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fabulous and well-located accommodation!”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This was our 1st trip to Barbados, and what an excellent choice we made by choosing #9 Palm Beach in Holetown. Good location close to a supermarket, restaurants, and shops. Besides the condo being immaculate, everything was provided that you could possibly want or need; they've thought of everything. We appreciated the full kitchen and all utensils etc., and the wonderfully cool bedroom with it's super comfy king bed. (There are both ceiling fans and air conditioners in the bedroom and living room, although we found the portable air conditioner in the living room not strong enough for us, but that's just us as we like it quite cold inside when hot outside, but it wasn't that bad.) Super security being on the ground floor, no worries there, and we were blown away by the fact that the lovely swimming pool was just literally steps outside our patio door, where we had wonderful padded chairs and ottomans with a table for enjoying a drink or meal or just relaxing outside. The beachfront was only not many steps away from the pool, which was beautiful, and we happened to have the pool to ourselves most times. Pure heaven! Irene who does the booking is the kindest, friendliest, most helpful person you could ask for. Any question she will answer and nothing is too much trouble for her and always comes with a quick response. Marianne, our chambermaid, was an absolute treasure and sweetheart as well. We have no hesitation in reccommending Palm Beach #9 and would definitely book it again if we'd be so lucky to be able to return to Barbados in the future. (Only 2 negatives which didn't bother us at all, but might if you have children. The first night there was a dog barking non-stop the whole night, and the rest of the time but not non-stop but could really only hear him in the bathroom, and the resort next door plays music from 7 to 11 every night.) Otherwise, fantastic, lovely place; didn't want to leave!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
72
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cookham Dean, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

#1 Palm Beach is a lovely apartment situated on the beach in Holetown. It is beautifully furnished and with a very well equipped kitchen. The balcony overlooks the beach with wonderful views. It is situated in the heart of Holetown, with numerous bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. There are plenty of shops nearby including a large supermarket. The condo is surrounded by beautiful tropical gardens which are very well looked after and there is also a private pool with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. We have been coming here for many years and cannot rate it highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

This was our 2nd trip to Palm Beach, though we have stayed in the Holetown area for the past 6 years. Having experienced other accommodation, this now is our firm favourite and we won't stay anywhere else.
You see, from the minute you book, Irene takes care of you. She's efficient and her knowledge of the area will ensure you book the right place for your holiday.
We were picked up at the airport as arranged by Pat who Manages the Condos, and she was there to welcome us and show us around #10. She takes care of anything you may need during your stay.
The condo was everything it was shown to be, modern, clean, spacious and light. The kitchen is equipped to a high standard, the bedroom cool and spacious, and having the benefit of the dressing area adjoining the bedroom meant that for the ladies, applying makeup on a humid evening was effortless - it's cool in there!
Vita our cleaner was very sweet. She brought us some Christmas lights to decorate the balcony as we were there over Christmas. She kept the condo clean, and changed towels and bedding regularly. No need to take beach towels, these are provided.
The location is perfect. A walk one way through the gardens will take you straight onto the beach. A walk in the opposite direction takes you straight into Holetown with its abundance of restaurants and bars.
As we have been to Holetown before we eat regularly at Zachios, right on the beach, good food and a lovely atmosphere. Other restaurants we would recommend would be Just Grillin for a simple meal, and the Fish Pot for something special. We did eat at the Beach House this time, but our experience was awful, for service and the way in which we were treated, we would never go there again.
If you enjoy watersports, look up Andrew or Trinni outside Zachios, they run a safe and efficient operation there. And if you see Steve riding his horses in the area and you fancy riding out, I can't recommend him enough. He may not be the cheapest, but his horses are well looked after, he is a great tour guide and you are even offered a riding hat.
Most of our time i'm afraid was indulging in relaxation. Sitting around the pool, quitely reading our books, and maybe having the odd cat to visit our sunbed and say hello. Pat is an animal lover like me! If you want luxury, then you can pay for it in a hotel, but you won't have the personal touches you get at Palm Beach, the freedom of eating when you want, where you want, and the free choice of sunbeds! With accommodation adjacent to the beach, a condo with everything you can wish for, it's the best value for money you could find. From the minute you enquire to Irene about Palm Beach to the minute you leave the Condos at the end of your holiday, you will be looked after. I heartily recommend Palm Beach. We've re-booked for August!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LynnNottinghamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

This was our first visit to Barbados and I can't wait to get back. Having looked at a variety of accomodation whilst there; Palm Beach represents the best value for money with the best location. There is no point in spending out thousands on an all inclusive when you have the local restaurants on your doorstep, bars, a supermarket 2 minutes walk away and as luxurious surroundings you can only dream of.
The gardens and pool area are superb, plenty of local freindly visitors to the pool area including Pat's cats, mongooses, monkeys and lizards. The gardens are a tropical oasis and a fantastic place to relax. Step out of the garden gate on to the white sands of the Carribean Sea with a calm turquioise sea, that is just what you expect Barbados to be.
A short stroll down the beach to Surfside Bar where you can have some home comforts of a hot dog, chips, beer and Premiership football on telly! A few more steps and you have some of the most exlcusive restaurants on the island.
The apartment has everything you need for a relaxing holiday, there was air conditioning that made the bedroom icy cold, although we found the fans were great. There is a good sized bathroom with bath and shower. A smal but perfectly functional kitchen with cooking facilities. We spent many an evening watching the sun go down from the balcony whilst sipping on rum punch! We had free wi-fi internet access courtesy of Mango Bay resort next door. The apartment was cleaned every other day to an excellent standard and Pat is on site to take care of anything you need from advice on where to eat to arranging airport transfers.
We did not go to a bad restaurant while we were there, there are a variety to match all budgets. Our favourite was Groots which is a safe 15 minute walk north of Holetown in Trents. Great place for celebrity spotting without paying celeb prices. They have an excellent range of homecooked Britsh food such as cod, chips and mushy peas, pie and mash, etc, through to Bajan specialities.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DougClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2010

First visit to Barbados and are so glad we chanced on Palm Beach Condominiums. We had a ground floor apartment right by the pool. It was a perfect size for us, had everything we wanted and the gardens were beautiful, a pleasure to sit on the patio in the evening and listen to the whistling frogs and watch the stars come out. Best of all though is the location - a few steps down the garden and we were on our perfect Caribbean beach with excellent swimming. A few steps from our back door and we were at beautiful restaurants, shops, bus stop, banks, everything! We drove around most of the island and definitely prefer this coastline, it is really classy. Pat and Chris are always there for any help and advice which gives a feeling a reassurance for first-time visitors. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank BristolTookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2009

"Welcome Home". That's how we were greeted when we arrived.
This is the second time we have stayed at Palm Beach and it does feel like you are home. Pat and Chris are friendly & welcoming, the apatment (condo) is well appointed, clean and comfortable and the location is perfect. We stayed in #8 and just had to walk through the garden, past the pool and through the gate onto the beach.

The Holetown area is great, too. There are plenty of restaurants & bars in easy walking distance, but none are the brash, noisy nightclubs. It's all about relaxing here. There's plenty of shops, too. Ranging from the Supermarket (have their hot deli lunch special) to the high end duty-free stores and everything in-between.

Access to the rest of the island is easy with buses stopping at the end of the road, and a taxi rank a short walk away.

Right now (July '09) The St James coast boardwalk is under construction. This doesn't directly affect Palm Beach, but the beach is closed further south. It did stop my usual walk along the beach to Paynes Bay. This work is due (!) to finish in September, though

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeteyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We stayed at Palm Beach for a 4 week stay and did'nt want to leave.
This was our 4th visit to these lovely condos. After staying at a number of hotels in Barbados we now would not stay anywhere else.
Palm Beach Condos are situated in the heart of Holetown and are within easy walking distance for restaurants, bars, shops and banks.
The lovely St.James beach is within a few steps from the tropical gardens and swimming pool. An added attraction is a small family of friendly monkeys which occasionally visit the gardens, they were a joy to see.
Each condo is individually decorated to a very high standard. The bedroom has a comfy super kingsize bed and the spacious lounge has a sofa bed and cable TV.
The small kitchen is very well equipped with full oven, fridge freezer, microwave and every untensil you would need.
We had a lovely lady who came in to clean three times per week, keeping the place absolutely immaculate.
There is a lady who lives on site who does an amazing job of managing all the condos.
Nothing was too much trouble for her. We ordered a grocery package from her for our arrival as it was Easter Sunday - this was a god-send.
We really did feel as though we had come home and we will certainly be back time and time again.
Lesley & Tony

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Babiface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint James Parish hotels
1.9 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,065 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sandpiper
The Sandpiper
#13 of 26 in Saint James Parish
294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Sunset Beach Apartment Hotel
0.0 mi away
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Condominiums

Property: Palm Beach Condominiums
Address: First Street, | Holetown, BB24016, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our One Bedroom condos are all privately owned, furnished individually, and maintained to an extremely high standard. Each condo has a well equipped kitchen, large sitting and dining area leading to a covered patio or balcony , and a separate dressing room off the bedroom leading to the Shower/Bath/toilet area. A/C is in the bedroom only, but ceiling fans are provided throughout. The condos all have Cable TV and a DVD player ( in most cases ) Telephones for making local calls, and free Wi-Fi is available . Some owners have installed a sofa bed in the sitting room therefore providing accommodation for up to 4 people. Maid Service is included 3 times a week , and all linen and towels are provided. A taxi from the Airport can be arranged on your arrival plus any groceries you made need which can be paid for after you have settled in. We are situated in the centre of the Holetown off the main Highway, but only a short walk to the well stocked Supermarket, and all the Restaurants, bars, and shopping Holetown has to offer, but we are also right on the beach bordering the calm waters of the Caribbean Sea, protected by a submerged offshore reef, so one can snorkel right off the beach. Our lovely tropical garden also includes a good size swimming pool, providing and oasis of calm and tranquility for our guests. Also on site you will find "Mali" our jet ski operator ( Red jet ski H66 ) who provides special discounted rates for guests staying at the condos, and is also able to arrange any other water sports required, at the best rates with reliable operators, he also now has access to a couple of Long Stand Up Paddle Boards available too. Palm Beach Condos are absolutely unique due to our small size ( 14 condos only ), location, and the rates we charge , considering our Prime position on the World famous "Platinum " coast of Barbados. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Condominiums Hotel Saint James
Palm Beach Condominiums Barbados/Saint James Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing