We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Terrace

Palm Terrace
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Much better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have stayed at the Royal Pavilion three times now and the only thing we did not like in the past was its Palm restaurant. Nevertheless, we tried it again this year as we feel it is nice to support the hotel restaurant at least once during our stay. We were very pleasantly surprised to see that the cuisine at the Palm has now greatly improved and we thoroughly enjoyed our two meals there. The service was also good but that was never the problem in the past. Do go and try it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank daniel_london_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic food. No really”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We attended the Fairmonts Seafood Buffet and expected it to be ok. In fact It was just wonderfull The choice of starter seafood was as good as it gets all beautifully prepared and so fresh. Main course fish was also excellent with additional choice of beef fillet and lamb both superb. We have also eaten in their restaurant Taboras again very good. Maybe Fairmont have decided to raise their game. I will drink to that! David Uk

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RADLETT
Level Contributor
179 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“An Ordinary " Non Gala" Buffet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Not a bad effort but typical of the Royal Pavillion, they don't really understand what very good looks like. It was all OK but nothing special and not worth doing.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AMLRadlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BUFFET - INTERNATIONAL OR SEAFOOD?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed at the Fairmont and was told this was an elaborate seafood buffet; actually it had mostly non-seafood which was disappointing for the price. Some flyers promoted seafood - others international. It was good but not what we expected.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fabsecy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely view, very nice service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food was quite good, the ambience perfect for our first night at The Fairmont, when we were interested in just hangin'.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Terrace also viewed

Porters, Saint James Parish
Mullins, Saint Peter Parish
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Saint Peter Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Palm Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing