We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUFFET - INTERNATIONAL OR SEAFOOD?”
Review of Palm Terrace

Palm Terrace
Price range: $75 - $100
Description: Palm Terrace restaurant in Barbados serves locally inspired and innovative dishes that will satisfy the most discerning palates. The Caribbean style menu is culturally inspired and offers many alternatives, from sumptuous delicacies to all time favorites: the choice is yours. Built along the beach, take in a panoramic view of the sea along with equally dazzling epicurean fare. Bajan mahogany and rosso portugale marble floors contribute to the authentic Barbadian look and feel, surrounded by tropical plants and palm trees, you'll enjoy some of the best dining in Barbados in style.
Restaurant details
Description: Palm Terrace restaurant in Barbados serves locally inspired and innovative dishes that will satisfy the most discerning palates. The Caribbean style menu is culturally inspired and offers many alternatives, from sumptuous delicacies to all time favorites: the choice is yours. Built along the beach, take in a panoramic view of the sea along with equally dazzling epicurean fare. Bajan mahogany and rosso portugale marble floors contribute to the authentic Barbadian look and feel, surrounded by tropical plants and palm trees, you'll enjoy some of the best dining in Barbados in style.
Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BUFFET - INTERNATIONAL OR SEAFOOD?”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed at the Fairmont and was told this was an elaborate seafood buffet; actually it had mostly non-seafood which was disappointing for the price. Some flyers promoted seafood - others international. It was good but not what we expected.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fabsecy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely view, very nice service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food was quite good, the ambience perfect for our first night at The Fairmont, when we were interested in just hangin'.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice food but not as good as other close restaurants”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food here was good (apart from the lovely presented but terribly tasting processed cheese board) but this hotel restaurant does not quite live up to some of the other great ones close by for similar money - Cin Cin, Lonestar, Fishpot.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PauliePie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,312 helpful votes
“Sunday steel band”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Brilliant fun on Sundays steel band dancing beers and food, I would highley reccomend this to familys.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
11 Thank scotlass508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I had the pleasure of celebrating my birthday here and it was a brilliant experience. Besides my meal being wonderful I had the opportunity to take a walk around the beautiful grounds & gardens that night (I have been before during the day and the gardens are awesome but I wanted to see it in the night to compare) and it was absolutely gorgeous with the lighting... Very well maintained indeed. The one negative that night was an unpleasant Indian chap who I gleaned was a manager... I overheard him dealing with some guests and he wasn't coming across too pleasant in his manner. He needs some training in guest relations!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Terrace also viewed

Porters, Saint James Parish
Mullins, Saint Peter Parish
 
Saint Peter Parish, Barbados
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 

Been to Palm Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing