We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for lunch (haven't tried dinner this year)”

Lone Star Restaurant & Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Sample our new menu, a fusion of Italian fare and our much loved timeless Lonestar classics. The lunchtime menu sees the introduction of pizzas from our woodfire oven sure to be a favourite with our younger customers as well as an array of mouth watering salads. Sunday lunch is still a must at the Lone Star.... Some things never change! Enjoy a rum sour at sunset or a post dinner glass of champagne at our new cocktail lounge. ALSO - Breakfast on the Boardwalk - enjoy your breakfast served right on the beach on our Boardwalk.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great for lunch (haven't tried dinner this year)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We ate here last year as well and had a great lunch and disappointing dinner. This year we only went for lunch and really enjoyed it - pulled pork pita was great and the club sandwich was also good. The shrimp linguine was too small for the men in my family. I have since heard that it has been taken over since last year, so may be the dinners are better this year.
It is a great place to swim off the beach and see the turtles. We just took our own towels and spent a lovely couple of hours snorkelling after lunch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tania_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,013
    496
    248
    119
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Glad to be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Last year the restaurant was closed when we were in town for the remodel. This was our first time back and the restaurant looked beautiful! We arrived early and had some drinks at the bar which has a great view of the restaurant. The bartender was very friendly and had a great sense of humor. We sat at a perfect table and had great service throughout the meal. Their sommelier was especially friendly and did a great job. All four of our meals were great. We look forward to going back again before we leave town.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

After some lack lustre service at our hotel we visited lone star for lunch. Whilst the lunch menu is a little limited, all 4 of us found something great to eat, and the food quality was fantastic, along with the nicest oysters I've ever tasted. We have already booked to go for evening dinner on a much expanded menu.
The location is hard to beat and the service was great, a real "must do" while you're in Barbados

Helpful?
1 Thank D6AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 502 helpful votes
“Really really pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

First time back at the Lonestar since the refurb. We had been going there for years and hoped the refurb didn't change the restaurant from all recognition. I have to say - it is even better! Loved the new bar area, the menu was great too. But best of all was the lovely food and great staff. They were efficient, professional but also friendly. We will be back!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Coolest restaurant in Barbados”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Always good, super stylish place and great food, very attentive and charming staff. Come here each time we stay in Barbados always the same - perfect.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marksteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Restaurant & Hotel also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 
Prospect, Saint James Parish
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Lone Star Restaurant & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing