We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Sunday Brunch”

Bajan Blue at Sandy Lane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The atmospheric Bajan Blue restaurant is perfect for relaxed beachside dining. Located on the Lower Terrace, this informal restaurant offers all day dining and a mélange of European, Caribbean and Asian influenced cuisine. The elaborate Sunday Brunch is a must, as are the spectacular themed buffet evenings. Other features include the modern wine bar, sushi station and state-of-the-art grill.
Barbados
Level Contributor
159 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

A must for a special occasion on a Sunday in Barbados.
Service is superb along with the setting and ambience.
Variety of choice seemed to be slightly less than 'in season'.
Graet salad bar choices but it seemed a limited cold cuts and fish bar choice this week.
Superb choice of 'Sunday Dinner' - Suckling Pig, Turkey, Chicken, Quail, Lamb Chop, Beef Ribeye - all with wonderful sauces and vegitable accompaniments.
As normal - desserts to die for!
A great excuse to have a splurge and spoil yourself - but don't expect to be able to move much after it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 85JonathanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    69
    34
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had afternoon tea here on last trip out!! First time for afternoon tea here! Very nice!!! Staff WERE exceptional!!! 10/10 for service! Would recommned as good deal for the price!!! Booked for 4:30pm as with afternoon teas - far too much - so just make a meal of it whilst there!! Watch the sun down too!! Recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThursoExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If you do not see it, just ask”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We went here for Sunday Breakfast. It was a great experience and although some may say it is expensive you can see the value in what you are paying for. If you had to prepare a serving of each available item at your home (in Barbados) it would easily be triple the cost of what you pay to eat there; and that would be without the great service. We had breakfast on the patio and my only 2 complaints would be the lack of wind, because it got pretty humid on the patio and the flies which occasionally appear (no fault of the management). If you are in Barbados and you require a wide variety of choices for breakfast, then this is the place to go. I highly recommend it. Also, as my review title says; if you do not see it at the buffet, just ask.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chilled out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had dinner at Bajan Blue and were first won over by the decor, Sandy lane is simply stunning! We had the buffet but soon realized we couldn't eat much after having had a big lunch, however we did manage some cocktails and I have to say they were the best on the Island.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oyindamola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
391 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Excellent beachfront posh dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a stunning meal here with top notch food all served on the beach with the gentle waves lapping. Had excellent service too, no snooty reception just warm Bajan welcomes. Would highly recommend and not too expensive by London standards - £75/$100 per head for 3 courses with glass of wine and coffee - well worth it to sit on the beach in the island's premier resort

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bajan Blue at Sandy Lane also viewed

Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Sunset Crest, Saint James Parish
Bathsheba, Saint Joseph Parish
 

Been to Bajan Blue at Sandy Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing