We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crane Beach

Crane Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$162.00*
and up
Barbados Coastal Beach Sightseeing Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Eighty-foot cliffs overlook this beach, making it one of the most beautiful beaches on the island.
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My new husband and I traveled to The Crane on our very first vacation as a couple. We decided to go back; 7 years later, for our honeymoon. We absolutely love The Crane and Crane beach. It is beautiful. It is not a calm beach however, like the west side of the island, it is the Atlantic side...so the waves are large...you can't really 'chill out' in the waves there. You certainly cannot snorkel. However, the waves sound beautiful, the scenery is beautiful, the sand is saft and white and the water is blue. I just can't love it enough!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vonsurez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    197
    70
    29
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Pink sand great people, great views.. Waves were a little bit rough for me. Great rum punch on beach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank blair l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach and some decent waves”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Right down on the S.E. corner of the Island you will need a hire car (or taxi) to get there, but it is worth the drive. Beautiful pink soft sand and the warm Atlantic breakers makes it a fun and relaxing change from the Platinum coast beaches. Not much shade, but there are beds and parasols for hire, just don't let the vendors give you a tiny little sunshade, they have bigger ones in their store, so ask them for one.
No bar or restaurant, so take an ice-box with drinks, and if you're feeling a bit peckish, Cutters is just a short drive away, or they will deliver to you on the Beach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gogandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No words can express...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

You have to experience it. It's perfect. I would build my house in this bay and would be happy forever. Oh and don't forget to get one of the lush coconut drinks that the guys sell there - served in the actual coconut. Paradise.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GoldenApple81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice scenic beach at the Crane Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

A great semi-private beach next to the Crane Resort. During low-tide the beach is pretty wide and the water is very warm.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank harg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crane Beach also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Saint Philip Parish, Barbados
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Saint Joseph Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Crane Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing