We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bridgetown

“Good little find”
Review of Waterfront Cafe

Waterfront Cafe
Ranked #11 of 153 Restaurants in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We decided to stop here and we waited until a table was free in the shade. We were quickly seen to once we were seated, food was Amazing I had the roasted vegetable baguette and it was soo tasty. Couldn’t fault the service really lovely experience

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank caroline5868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2020

At here today, walking into town from cruise ship (about 1/2 hour). Per previous poster, we arrived early, to secure table along the water outside. Though next time we are here, will probably opt for inside table (has nice cross breeze from back to front) due to the smokers outside that are impossible to avoid. Even worse, some smokers were tossing cigarette butts right into the water...real shame. Service was fantastic, and so was the food. Funny to find "happy hour 2 for 1" at 11 am...but we enjoyed it.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Fab place to sit by the Marina and enjoy a cocktail or 2. We picked off the sharing menu and had 5 plates for 70 BBD the crispy sesame chicken and Jamaican jerk wings were incredible! Our daughter who is 3 and rather fussy did not want anything off the menu so we asked the lady serving us is the chef would mind adding some fruit to a bowl of ice cream for her and they did no problems. Lovely atmosphere sat outside watching the boats, lovely cocktails, food and service!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beckygG5786CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

After walking in to Bridgetown from cruise terminal had a relaxing drink here prices were very reasonable and service was excellent and very friendly
A great place to watch the world go by

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank malefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

It was very busy due to there being cruise ships in port. We were tucked away inside at a table that was snug but not uncomfortable. The menu for food and drinks was extensive. I ate flying fish which was delicious. I recommend this cafe for lunch.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lindylou84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Cafe also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Waterfront Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing