We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent trip”

Silver Moon Charters
Ranked #2 of 74 Tours in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Silver Moon is the original luxury catamaran operator in Barbados. We charge a little more than our competitors, but cater exclusively to small numbers. This means you get more room to relax and extra attention from our staff who will cater to your every need. Every day we serve a full buffet lunch featuring Barbadian specialities, our home-made rum punch, and unlimited beverages and blended drinks all day long. We also offer 4 hour sunset dinner cruises where you still get to swim and snorkel, and also take in our beautiful sunset. We'll get you away from the crowds, closer to the turtles, and promise you a day in Barbados that you'll never forget.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent trip”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just returned from our cruise and the outing with Silver Moon (late May 2013). Stacey and Tony took great care of all 11 passengers and the day could not have been any better. As others have written, the boat is spotless, plenty of cold drinks, very good lunch and great view of the island. Tony brought over several turtles and everyone got to see them up close. Just sailing along the coast and relaxing was worth the price. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BigLouHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,475
    78
    10
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have just returned from our trip with Silver Moon, it was amazing, we had Stacey and her crew, Tyronne and Tony, who were fantastic and looked after us really well. The catamaran is spotlessly clean and also the toilets. The food delicious, and whatever drinks you like, soft drinks and alcoholic. Our first stop was to swim with the turtles, the best experience ever, there were about 5 turtles swimming right next to us while Tyronne fed them. The next stop was at the reef for snorkelling, and then a stop for lunch and more swimming if you wanted. The whole trip was around 5 hours and I can't rate it enough.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beebopdeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning day out”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just spent another excellent day out with Silver Moon. Keep coming back every time we visit Barbados. Lovely large vessel. Great crew and excellent food. Will surely be returning.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndyRMK45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Silvermoon Catamaran Trip”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My friend and I booked a day trip on the Catamaran for 12 people. We had read the reviews and were not disappointed in anyway. The Catamaran was beautiful and the three crew were so friendly and helpful. The whole experience was truly wonderful and I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mandy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A good charter”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Dale and crew took 16 of us out on the 24 person catamaran. The turtle stop was ok, only two turtles, but lots of sea lice. Dexter, a crew member, brought out the white vinegar to help with the itching.
The drinks were plentiful and delicious. A banana muffin was a perfect snack before we stopped to snorkel at a few wrecks. Quite a few fish to see here, and very few sea lice.

Then we moored close to a beach where we had a huge lunch, rice/beans, flying fish, chicken, two salads, garlic bread, mac/cheese. All tasty and fresh.

A brief swim in the waves was a great conclusion to the water sports. There were pool noodles and life jackets for our use if we wished. The shower to rinse the salt water out of my eyes was appreciated.

A piña colada and a carrot muffin and a short sail back to the pier meant our trip was over.

I would do this trip again, it was really nice to be in a small group.
PS......that sun has a lot of power, reapply the reef friendly sun screen after your first snorkel.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJLAlberta_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Moon Charters also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Silver Moon Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing