We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cafe for coffee, lunch and cake!”

Coffee Barbados Cafe
Ranked #4 of 155 Restaurants in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $38
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Coffee Barbados distributes Caffe Torelli coffee and retails from the Coffee Barbados Cafe situated at the George Washington House, The Garrison, St. Michael. The Coffee Barbados Cafe prepares and serves the finest coffee with home baked cakes and pastries, sandwiches and salads in a delightful tropical setting within the grounds of the historic George Washington House. George Washington House is located within the UNSECO World Heritage area of Bridgetown, Barbados. The Cafe aims to provide quality fresh food and excellent coffee with a smile. Your hosts Caroline and Neville have put every effort into creating a charming, relaxing environment you will want to return to frequently for the excellent food, coffee and conversation. We serve breakfast from 8am - 11am and lunch from 12noon to 3pm
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were visiting George Washington House, and before we went in had a couple of delicious iced coffees, and a piece of cake which were great for mid-morning.

We decided to stay on after our visit for a couple of wraps, and we weren't disappointed; a fantastic lunch my partner had the Hummus wrap and I had the fish of the day, Mahi Mahi, which was freshly cooked and excellent. We both sampled their hot sauce and I can say everything was absolutely delicious, and the staff were very friendly! High recommend this cafe, we'd definitely have come back had we been staying in Bridgetown!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Charming cafe, outstanding service, and delectable food! Found this delight on our fourth trip to Barbados and returned daily for breakfast. The meat frittata was delicious, the waffles light and buttery. If you’re a coffee lover, you’re in for some tasty treats! Perfect for those staying at the Hilton Barbados. Cash only.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Katy_Marty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

We are so sad we only discovered this on our last day. Trying to find breakfast or lunch has been difficult! Don’t head into Bridgetown for lunch. Head here! Especially if you’re staying at the Hilton or the radisson. The breakfast there are very underwhelming, so unless you’re getting free, avoid! Great food here, lovely setting, good coffee (there is no coffee we’ve found as yet! All uht milk ) I had flying fish caesar. Absolutely delicious!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Angeladarcieellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

This wonderful little cafe is hidden away at George Washington house but is well worth the effort to find it! We stayed at the Radisson, where the breakfast was underwhelming and very expensive. After a visit to
Coffee Barbados on our second day, we ate breakfast here every morning of our stay. Beautiful coffee, mouthwatering frittatas, incredible waffles: all served by the most lovely, warm and friendly staff. Can’t recommend this place enough- I’d give 6 stars if I could! Note: they do not accept card payment so make sure you have cash (there’s an ATM at the bottom of the hill in the petroleum station).

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MRice87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

We ate both breakfast and a lunch here and the food is excellent. Lovely waffles for breakfast and gorgeous salads at lunch with fresh fruit juices
Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank CthP60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Barbados Cafe also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Coffee Barbados Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing