We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“50th Birthday vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TropicGir...
Waterford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“50th Birthday vacation”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a long time researching where to stay in Barbados for a month. We had stayed on the South side of the Island and traveled to the west coast but had not stayed. This time we ended up on the BEST BEACH in BARBADOS. After one month I can say there was nothing on that beach but pure pink sand and water. I loved walking the beach there were no rocks, no glass, no anything just pristine clean sand. We swam with the turtles every day. Cooked in our apartment penthouse that was beautifully appointed and clean. We really enjoyed the master bedroom suite, the balcony area over looking the bay was most of our relaxing time enjoyment. We walked, ran, swam, made friends with the locals and tried all the beach bars along the way. I would recommend the Brick House for its centrally located proximity and easy access to the buses. Everything in Barbados that is directly on the water is also on the street. So there is some traffic noise but he 10 steps to the beach you hardly notice. I would rent here again.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to beach, the view, the layout and design of the living areas in the penthouse
Liked least: Dragging the beach chairs out everyday and washing them to put them back by the second week we just went to the beach bars and rented them.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly as described and highly recommended.”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Exactly as described and highly recommended. I spent a week in the Penthouse Apartment which was very well equipped and maintained, and Jens-Uwe was always on hand for help and advice. I spent most of my time on the (covered) patio, with a pleasant cooling breeze and amazing views. With an open front and sides, and careful positioning of the chairs, I was always able to take in the afternoon sun.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The Brick house was incredible. I stayed in the ground floor apartment, which was very well equipped and spacious. The garden leading onto the beach is fantastic and the area of beach just at the bottom of the garden is perfect for swimming.
The owner of the property was there to meet us and show us the beautiful apartment and all of its facilities. He couldn't have been friendlier or a better host for the 17 days we spent there.
I would recommend this beachfront accommodation to anyone, the house and the hospitality really helped make this my best trip to Barbados.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail paid by the owner, and the excellent beach front location.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing