We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely cottage set in beautiful gardens”
other travelers have booked this property
Photo of the Cottage (East side)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Photo of the Cottage (East side)
View from Cottage Balcony Tanley Court Main House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Photo of the Cottage (East side)
View from Cottage Balcony
Tanley Court Main House
Cottage Pool
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
Jack & Chanel our guard dogs!
James & Beverley (Your hostess' youngest son)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jayne p
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely cottage set in beautiful gardens”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 nights in the cottage which was clean, very well furnished set in lovely surroundings. Beverley was a lovely host, even took us to the supermarket on arrival. The cottage is well equipped with nice furnishings. Use of the pool is a bonus. Bus stop is 10 minutes walk to get the bus to the beach or into Bridgetown. Had a lovely stay and would recommend it. Two very cute dogs.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flyingcan...
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Barbados at its very best”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
9
people found this review helpful

We were greeted at the airport by Beverley, our beautiful island
hostess and my husband and I just knew we were going to have a very special holiday. Our lovely cottage at Tanley Court situated on their property, was just perfect for our needs. It was very nicely furnished, with a well equipped kitchen and spacious air-conditioned bedroom/bathroom. We had the use of a very nice pool surrounded by very lush, well kept grounds. The property was also very secure and we felt very comfortable. As we are beach lovers, we walked daily to Carlisle beach which, in our opinion, is one of the finest beaches we have been to. We so enjoyed the crystal clear warm water and the sand felt like silk and the beach itself was very clean and well kept. We were also very close to Bridgetown, also well worth visiting for shopping and sightseeing. Not only did Beverley make our vacation great, but her family occasionally drove us or picked us up from the beach, thank-you.. We must also say that Carlene, the housekeeper was so very helpful in that she personally walked us to the local bus stop and on one occasion she and her friend dropped us off in Bridgetown. The last memory I have to mention is that Jak and Chanel, your two little dogs, made our stay so much fun and we miss them......, but we have great pictures of them and we hope to visit again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanlinest of everything
Liked least: The fact that we took taxis rather than rent a car - left hand driving - not for us.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleCO1...
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming cottage, amazing hosts, beautiful Barbados”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2012
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the charming Tanley Court cottage for 2 weeks while visiting friends in Barbados. We loved the experience as it was a perfect size for us and has a great size kitchen, lovely living room with a front porch, en-suite bedroom and AC, which you need year round! We rented a car and were able to park it near the cottage so we could come and go as we pleased. The landscaping and main house is beautiful and there is a well maintained and cute pool. The owners are a lovely family who are warm, fun and laid back. They are Caribbean people who have lived in other countries so they know exactly what tourists need to feel comfortable while at the same time giving them a Caribbean feel. The location of the cottage is perfect as it is within 10-15 minutes from beaches, the capital Bridgetown and St. Lawrence Gap where there is a vibrant nightlife. We highly recommend a stay at this cottage if you are visiting Barbados for work or pleasure or both. We will go back again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: I had to leave paradise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anaz0n
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Staying at the Cute Little Cootage was wonderful!! The hosts were very accommodating yet allowed privacy. I loved that it felt more like a home than that of the traditional hotel, you felt at home even though of were on vacation and the security of an enclosed property was wonderful especially for a woman traveling alone with a child. The convenience of having the beach and other attractions close by was an added bonus!! I can't say enough about this Cute Little Cottage......it met all me needs and then some!! Can't wait to visit again!!! Cheers!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and quiet provided.
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer!
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teej555
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spiritual Serenity in tropical location”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I picked Little Cottage because of its pool as I wanted access to water whenever I felt like it..oooh but this little jewel offered so much more..peaceful serene and quite a spiritual little hideaway ideal for a lone traveller...its located in the middle of Barbados away from the normal tourist traps but still easily accessble to everywhere...I personally preferred to have a car so I could just come and go as i pleased...as others have stated you have your own privacy but there is always someone on hand if you needed them..the acommodation was furnished very comfortably and the two lil dggs made for entertaining watching especially their turf wars with the local monkeys ...Beverly and Tam were very friendly and easy going and were never intrusive...definitley would check out its availability again before staying anywhere else in Barbados

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feel of the place and my privacy
Liked least: Needed a car for me to feel comfortable
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing