We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Edwin gave a good tour”

Scenic Barbados Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.99*
and up
Barbados Island and Beach Tour
Ranked #40 of 71 Tours in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic Barbados Tours offers our clients a most affordable tour option and price . Our rates are very good ,and the service is excellent . For $25.00 Per person we take you on an island tour with a visit to the olldest church in the island ,then to the Atlantic side of the island with a visit to Cherry Tree Hill .This is a look out from 1000 feet above the atlantic ocean . Stop in Bathsheba,and Narclays Park . Weserve rum punch and fruit punch . After we head for Carlisle Bay for a few hous of swimming or relaxation on the beach . After this we headback to the port . Transportation and refreshments are included in the price . We cater to family groups,couples or singles .All are welcomed on our adventures of Barbados . I love Barbados ,ad I am willing to share it wwith you .
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
206 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Edwin gave a good tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We pre-arranged everything ahead of time. We had good directions where we were to get picked up.

Edwin had a clean Van. Took us all around the island and we could stop where we wanted. We asked to be dropped off at a beach and he gave us whatever time we needed. When we were ready he picked us up.

He pointed out a lot of local things to see. Some of the roads were windy, but he did well taking us slowly through them. The pink sand beaches are neat. We saw a lot of the island.

Edwin had rum punch for us. No lunch was provided.

Summary, provided a nice tour of the island, we had no issues seeing a lot and still making to back to the ship. I would recommend doing this tour.

P.S. Remember where you are - when you stop you will be approached by people trying to sell you things. This has nothing to do with our tour guide; more of who you are and where you are.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GLMS-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    8
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Eddy was great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We booked Eddy after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. Our email exchanges were prompt and setting up our tour was easy. Eddy helped us put together a custom tour. Finding Eddy was a bit difficult when we got off our ship as there were many ships, and many passengers, in port that day. Other taxi drivers helped us find him and all was well. We visited old St. James Church, 2 beaches, Bathsheba Bay, and sugar cane farms. Eddy"s van was comfortable, clean, and air conditioned. He showed us many sites and was very knowledgeable. Eddy took us to a beach by the Marine Preserve to snorkel. The beach rents equipment and has changing rooms. After about an hour we were back with Eddy and enjoying rum and fruit punch he provided. On our way back to the ship we wanted to stop by a cigar making mini factory but couldn't remember exactly where it was. Eddy found out, took us there and waited for us. We had a great island tour and snorkeling with Eddy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank pat a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usingen, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It was wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

In Barbaidos we booked with Scenic Barbados Tours. Our driver was Eddy. It was a 5 star experience. In Barbados you have to walk out of the port area if you booked with a local tour company.
We booked the Island & Beach Package Tour. After a wonderful excursion throughout the island Eddy gave us all the time we wanted at Carlisle Beach. He picked us up just on time and we had a little bit shopping time in the port area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ines G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron L, Manager at Scenic Barbados Private Tours, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
I thank you very much ,and we will try to make all my passengers and family most welcomed to Barbados.
Thisis themain objective of SCENIC BARBADOS TOUR S.
Thanks again .
Edwin lovell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great way to see Barbados”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We took a tour with Eddie and it really was a delightful day. All my email correspondence before the cruise pointed me in the right direction and I met up with Eddie straightaway with no problems. Eddie's vehicle was very comfortable and the fruit punch he gave us was delicious. One of the days highlights was being taken to St James's Church, the oldest church on the island where the locals were practising for their advent service and 'oh holy night' was playing. Absolutely beautiful considering we were there only a few days before Christmas. From there we continued to Bathsheba Bay and round the island to the beach (I think it was Browns beach?). Eddie was very accommodating and happy to give us as much beach time as we needed.

I would definitely recommend this tour to families and compared to what our cruise line was offering I think we had a really good deal. Eddie was very informative and by the end of the tour we really felt like we had gained an insight into Barbados. Thank you.

Helpful?
3 Thank westsussexgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scenic Barbados Private Tours also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Scenic Barbados Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing