We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sensational hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sensational hotel!!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

From start to finish our stay was made perfect due to the attentiveness of all the staff at this hotel and I do mean all!,, From the maid to the security guard all the way up to the management team. They couldn't do enough for us. The views were stunning the beach was amazing and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The food was outstanding and the chef even prepared the fish we caught in two different ways nothing was ever a problem for the team. We would like to thank especially Carlisle, Margaret, Rodney, Jermaine, Winston, Leanna and Rodolf. I could go on forever but don't think I have enough room to mention everyone. We will definitely be going back to this hotel Thank you for an amazing time!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are just amazing you can watch the race horses exercising on the beach in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    396
    179
    52
    24
See reviews for
220
423
78
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson Aquatica in October 2013 for a week for our honeymoon. We have never been to Barbados and couldn't have been happier with our stay. The hotel was exactly as pictured and described on the internet. The staff were also so welcoming and patient with us and did a fantastic job of recommending places to eat and things to do. They were always willing to call a cab for us or make us a reservation. The hotel was very clean and updated. The location was perfect, located right on the beach and at the end of a dead end street so it was quiet and safe. There were several places to sit outdoors either at the restaurant, by the pool, or under a covered area.

The hotel offered an activity for hotel guests every night. The only activity we participated in however was the cocktail hour where we could meet the management. Each member of the management team took the time to sit and speak with us and asked us about our experience. They were very nice.

The Radisson is within walking distance to many places to eat and places to shop or a short taxi ride away from anywhere you want to go. The hotel restaurant was a little expensive but the food was delicious. Eating over the water made the experience very enjoyable. We have already recommended this hotel to all of our family and friends and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: You must stay in a room that faces the ocean. It is worth the upgrade. You will not be disappointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful one week stay at the radisson Aquatica Resort in barbados. We vacationed in barbados July 12-19th . The staff at the resort was friendly and always willing to help if you had a question. The front desk staff always greeted us with smiles and asked us about our days as we returned from excursions and dinners. We told them upon check in that we were there celebrating our first wedding anniversary and they surprised us one afternoon with cake and bottle of wine in our room. Special thank you to Ivette and Michelle for that! our room overlooked the beach (504) and was cleaned daily by the friendly and hardworking cleaning staff. Overall we had the best spot on the beach located on carlisle bay where they bathe the race horses early mornings, have calm water, Stand up paddle board rentals and snorkeling not far from shore (best spot we saw on island). The only slight downfall is the lack of food options within walking distances, but many restaurants a short taxi or public bus ride away. Loved our stay and would definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 04 overlook beautiful beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaylin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just returned from 3night stay and wish it had been longer. A great first visit experience. What makes this destination special is not only the beautiful beach and views but the amazing friendly helpful staff of the raddison. A small quiet hotel with a lovely beach where you can watch the horses swim in the early morning or sit or swim on the white sand beach. Be sure and take a tour of this friendly island ask for Terry Bradshaw (232-7457) to escort you.He is not only a gentleman but an excellent historian of the island .We thank Giselle and all the front desk staff for making this an enjoyable first and not the last visit to a great island .

Room Tip: Ask for Seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkStar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at Radisson Aquatica in March staying 5 days cruising for a week & returning for 2 days.Great rum punch on arrival made by the lovely Winston which was a lovely touch waiting to check in.Great room double balcony with great sea views on both stays,fabulous beach with plenty of beds & complimentary towels.Staff were very friendly & efficient we asked for a late checkout which was great.We met the General Manager Gerry Lewis at the the cocktails & canapés night he was an excellent host & took delight in telling us the further plans for the hotel.We had a very busy first 5 days at the Sandy Lane Gold Cup,the England v West Indies 20/20 cricket that the only meals we had in the hotel was room service which was bliss sitting on whichever of your 2 balconies you decided to sit on.Would thoroughly recommend this hotel if we can squeeze another trip we will be there,if not we are back in Barbados on 2nd Jan 2015 when we are on a cruise & will be back on the beach at the Aquatica cocktail in hand.Thankyou again to Gerry & his great staff:)))

Room Tip: Sea views are a must to sea the beautiful racehorses having their morning swim but you have to be up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodoca92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Rodoca92,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay . We are all very happy that your stay was an enjoyable one. I am particularly happy that my team members looked after you well.

I see you took advantage of the central location of Radisson Aquatica, which made it very convenient for quick trips to the Garrison Savannah and Kensington Oval . What an active week you had !

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Gerry Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I had come with my family a few times to Barbados before. We usually rented apartments on the beach, but we had decided to switch it up this time. We came to the Radisson and we expected the usual a chain hotel where they give you bracelets, the food is ok and everyone is bored to death boring because they don't talk to anyone. But this experience was nothing like that. Everyone was extremely pleasant and they didn't give us bracelets and treat us like pets. I loved the beach as most people would say "its the best beach on the island". Not only that but you have cuz right around the corner with the second best fish sandwiches ever.

This was great overall but there were two people that really made this vacation outstanding. First there was Lisa, whenever I was bored sad or just lazy she would make me always happy and always make me feel like Bajan family. Then there was Tamara she was really funny and seemed like a big/small sister all the time. Her food was exceptional making her the person that makes the best fish sandwiches on the island. And one thing that she was able to master was the salads. Barbados salads were usually very bland. But Tamara was able to change that with her simple but perfect ways. She should be working at a 5 star restaurant with her culinary skills.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AssassinSquirre... .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear AssasinSquirre,

I'm very happy that you made the decision to stay with us on this occasion. Your compliments on the staff are very much appreciated. As you mentioned they are quite pleasant and consistently deliver warm Bajan hospitality.

I'm glad that Lisa and Tamara, made your holiday extra special ,I will ensure that they are both congratulated .

Thank you for a great review, your Bajan friends at Radisson Aquatica, await your return !


Kind Regards
Gerry Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I am now on my second visit, 2 weeks in June and now a second visit for three weeks. Staff and very friendly and helpful and always willing to help with any problems. Hotel is on one of the best beaches on the island Carlisle Bay. Menu for dinner a bit limited so I went out to St Lawrence Gap where there is plenty of choice.

Room Tip: Ocean View is good because you usually get two balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Tony R

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again. I'm glad that the staff are assisting you well with your needs . Please feel free to contact me directly should there be anything else I can do to further enhance your stay. We appreciate your review . Welcome back !

Kind Regards
Gerry Lewis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgetown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,495 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
5.6 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
1.5 mi away
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
#23 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados

Property: Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados
Address: Aquatica Gap, Bridgetown, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Michael Parish > Bridgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bridgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the picuresque Carlisle Bay Beach in Barbados, this new Resort features 124 renovated rooms with upgraded amenities including 42" flat screen TV with expanded cable, laptop size safe, complimentary wifi. One restaurant and two oceanfront bars plus new oceanfront fitness center and pool. Ideal for singles, couples and families looking for a quiet escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados Bridgetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing