We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
$190
$178
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Inn Hotel(Bridgetown)
$349
$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nautilus Beach Apartments(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Villas(Black Rock)(Great Value!)
$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savannah Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
$170
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sugar Bay Barbados(Hastings)
$510
$489
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveler rating
518
535
230
63
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
535
230
63
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneptune grillcomplimentary rum punchgerry lewisair conditionerfront desk staffcarlisle baybeautiful beachpaddle boardsevery morningrace horseshotel restaurantbit datedyacht clubgas stationwhite sand beachbeach towelscuz's fish shack
Filter
Updating list...
1,267 - 1,272 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel has good staff, great beach location, is close to town, to the airport and many places to eat, at walking distance. Their rates are very reasonable. You can't go wrong, except when it comes to their restaurant. The experience was not very goood We stayed in 305. It’s a corner room with views from both sides, to the ocean and one side ocean and Bridgetown. Formerly the Grand Barbados, the hotel got recently acquired by the Radisson chain. It has been refurbished and looks like almost at the last stages of renovations.

The room decoration is modern and functional with earthly colors. Mostly everything is new. Bathroom is small but OK with two sinks. There is a safe, big enough for our 15” laptop and more. There is also an iron & board, coffee maker, IPOD base; soon to come a mini bar, and balcony. Flat screen TV and coffee maker with staples are also included. Cable service is limited in channels. The rate includes full breakfast and Wi-Fi, which worked perfectly all the time from the room and public areas. There a small convenience store by the entance operating from 9AM - 6PM, with some closing time for lunch. Never fixed.

The restaurant is open (no A/C), clean, well appointed with excellent views of the beach and Bridgetown. Decoration is simple and follows the same color palate from the public areas and rooms.

Room Tip: Request a corner room in the main building. These offer two balconies and view from both sides. Avoid pool rooms, they become noisy with kids playing in the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HTPWT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My Mom and I went for a short stay in Barbados (my first time, her 12th). She had not been in years and we really were not sure where to stay. My travel agent recommended the Raddison and we're so glad we listened! First, it is not far from the airport--about 20 minutes or so. Then the staff is wonderful--very helpful and considerate. They bent over backward to make our stay pleasant. The place, including the beach, is clean and well-maintained. If you're looking for the night scene, St. Lawrence Gap is just minutes by cab. Then get away from the crowds and come back to the Raddison, where it is tranquil and relaxing (except for one night when some guests having fun on the beach at night were a bit loud). Love Bajan food? We highly recommend Brown Sugar, which is literally steps away. We would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Babycatcher745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Radisson Aquatica is very conveniently located. If you enjoy walking (despite the heat), it is a 25 minute walk to Bridgetown and a 15 minute walk to the boardwalk near some great restaurants (Tapas, for one). It is also about a 15-20 minute taxi ride to St. Lawrence Gap. In addition to a warm, welcoming, and helpful staff, the hotel itself is situated on the best beach in our opinion. Carlisle Bay is beautiful and the soft white sands is amazing. The hotel provides towels, beach chairs, and umbrellas for your convenience. This beach never gets too crowded (Saturday and Sundays included), the water is pretty calm, even on the roughest of days, and there's not a rock to be found. Great place to stay. Remember to ask the staff for your breakfast vouchers; breakfast is included with the stay. The breakfast buffet is fine, nothing to brag about, but filling nevertheless. We had a room on the 7th floor and we also had an excellent view.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shasta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher F, Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Warm greetings from beautiful Barbados, SJEANM,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and its location!

I have shared your compliments with our team members, and it was our pleasure hosting you. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize the team for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Aquatica, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards,
Christopher F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My partner & I got back 2 days ago from the Radisson & all I can say is.. Absolutely fantastic. The hotel was very clean and beautiful & the staff were fantastic & always helped you with anything. The hotel couldn't have been in a better location.. You are literally 10 mins away from everything if even that. We pretty much walked everywhere. You have lots of food restaurants on the doorstep of the hotel along with the hotel being on the actual beach. A 5minute walk to the popular boatyard, 10 minutes to broad street town centre, 5 minutes to St Lawrence gap and 15mins to oistins. I am definitely going back to this hotel! 12 out of 10 experience!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lauretta1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher F, General Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Lauretta1234,

Warm greetings from beautiful Carlisle Bay! Thank you so much for your kind words and trufully, I couild not have said it any better about the resort's amenities, its location and the surrounding "things" to do. It has been, and will continue to be, one of Barbados' historical landmark... close to everything Bajan. Your Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados experience is what we hope all our guests encounter while staying in Barbados.

Again, many thanks for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have just returned from the Radisson aquatica and had a lovely stay , rooms are bright , clean and modern (beds are slightly hard but i put this down to them being new)
Only down side to the rooms is there is no fridge which would be a great investment to keep some drinks chilling for when you return from the beautiful beach and for that reason alone i have given 4 stars.
The pool area is very small but your right on the beach which makes up for it.
Staff were friendly and polite and overall had a great stay, I have stayed in many hotels in Barbados and this is one of the best for a relaxing time in the sun.
There was no entertainment so if your looking for an over crowded all inclusive hotel then its not for you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BEACHBOY7181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher F, Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Warm Greetings from Barbados!

Thank you for your candid review about your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Aquatica. Your comments are well noted and please know that refrigerators are presently offered upon request and based upon availability. We are currently in the process of purchasing refrigerators for all the rooms and should they be on-island in 4-6 weeks.

In regards to your other comments of the beautiful beach and the staff, I can only agree. Both are wonderful! It is a fun place to work and stay.

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews