We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cuz's Fish Shack

Cuz's Fish Shack
Ranked #1 of 110 Restaurants in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We found cuzz's after snorkelling in Carlisle bay a few days ago - it's in a small car park near the Radisson. After a short queue it was my turn - what's on the menu I said, the reply was "we got fish, cheese or fish and cheese"!! My daughter has been quoting this ever since! The fish and cheese combo we went for was absolutely sublime - very tasty we'll seasoned fish.

Really glad we found this place - highly recommended for a tasty good value lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeroy985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    806
    260
    67
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Saving grace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Now that's what I'm talking about
Good food, good price, nice people does it get better than that NO! My son and I had to limit ourselves as we were going there multiple times a day. Be careful of the birds above and around if they don't try to steal your food they will definitely try to give you some of their homemade sauce YUK!!! Loved Cuz's Fish Shack w/ Cheese please

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Fish Cutter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Went Paddleboarding at the beach and almost missed eating here. You would pass it by because of it's visual appearance but so glad our guide recommended. Apparantly rated as one of the top 101 places to eat. Has been around for decades. Make sure to try it out. Delicous!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the queue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Best fish sandwich I've ever had! Got to be healthier than a beef burger and tastes loads better. Just next to Radisson Hotel and SUP hire place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Witterings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cheap as chips!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

The fish sandwiches here are legendary. The queues say it all!
Treat yourself to one washed down with an ice-cold Banks Beer sitting on a bench and chillin. We had just tried out the SUP on Pebbles Beach and it really hit the spot after all the exertion.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Decades_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuz's Fish Shack also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
 
Dover, Christ Church Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Cuz's Fish Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing