We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cutter above the rest”
Review of Cuz's Fish Shack

Cuz's Fish Shack
Ranked #1 of 112 Restaurants in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
scotland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“A Cutter above the rest”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

One of our first stops when in Barbados. We normally stay at the Island Inn which is only a few yards from Cuz's. We frequently skip lunch to have a delicious fish cutter washed down with an ice cold Banks beer.......comfort food at its finest.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigpetemon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    823
    266
    68
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
1 review
“Best food on the island”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Fresh fish, cheese and fried egg cutters (in any combination) in Bajan salt bread with salad and pepper sauce. Washed down with the cheapest Banks around, the cutters are perfect for breakfast, lunch and/or dinner. It is definitely worth the wait if you arrive at the shack to find a long queue. I have been going to Cuz's for 11 years, its always awesome.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlotteduce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best fish cutters on the island!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

If you want the authentic local food next to a beautiful beach then look no further. You can tell its good by how many locals stop by for the food. A real hidden gem!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calypso-Barbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love at first bite!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We LOVE the fish sandwiches at Cuz's Fish Shack! My husband and I were in town on our honeymoon for a week and had his sandwiches almost every day. The fish is so well seasoned, the bread so fresh, a healthy portion of cheese, with lettuce and tomato. We added Bajan pepper sauce and mayo which took it to the next level. Not only were the sandwiches excellent, but so was the price. Food in Barbados tends to be expensive especially in touristy areas, so Cuz was a budget saver. 2 sandwiches and a coke was about $9.50 USD. They're so tasty and affordable that there's no shame in having seconds! Cuz gave me some pointers on how to replicate his sandwiches at home, but I just know mine will never taste the same...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAlbrights2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“How is this the first review?!?!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

What a great little shack to get awesome cutters! The Blue Marlin cutters at this place are out of this world! Everyone in our party loved them! They come best when ordered with cheese and egg. Load them up with hot sauce and you'll love 'em!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pschneid221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuz's Fish Shack also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
 
Dover, Christ Church Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Cuz's Fish Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing