We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent meal”

Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel
Ranked #2 of 110 Restaurants in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sahara, where flavour comes alive! Bringing you the natural, vibrant and flavourful foods from the Middle East, all prepared and grilled before your eyes by our Arabic Chef. It's your food, and we make it your way! We cater to all foodies out there with a variety of wraps, plated options and vegetarian dishes using only the most natural ingredients, so you can indulge in our food.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

What a lovely meal we had on our visit, the food was fresh and cooked very well, We enjoyed sitting outside in the sunshine on the couple of tables and chairs. The chicken and salads that we had were very good value and excellent quality. I would recommend the place to anyone in the area wanting lunch thats just a little different to the usual rotis or stews....the staff were so helpfull in selecting the different foods , , there was a constant stream of customers who were also enjoying the foods on offer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for the taking the time out to review us!

I am happy that you enjoyed the food, service and the environment at our humble eatery. Again, we appreciate the feedback...thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    64
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Phenomenal kebab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have to say I popped in for just a quick snack and ended up having a lot more than expected. The kebabs were so good I ordered a second. Absolutely delicious, extremely good value and delightful people.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntonyStanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thanks for taking the time out to give us feedback! We do appreciate it! Great food at a great value with great service is what we consider to be the heart of little eatery. I'm happy that you enjoyed the food and had room for seconds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyumen, Russia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Spicy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Perfect service, delicious kebabs – try with chiсken. Hot and spicy of course. Very cheap. Popular place so be prepared to wait in line.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank shishkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Spice is life! We are advocates for food with a little kick...but don't worry, we can make our kebabs "kick-free." Thank you so much for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best wrap ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here after hiring a car on holiday. Got a lamb wrap with everything on for 15 dollar Barbadian. The taste was out of this world. Best wrap I have ever had. After eating it I wants another only downside it took 20 minutes to make so couldn't wait

Helpful?
Thank Deanjohnson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thanks for taking the time out to review us, we love getting feedback! The lamb kebab is one of our newer additions and it's been quite a hit! I'm happy that you enjoyed it. It typically takes about 12 minutes for a freshly prepared wrap, however, when it is busy it can take up to 20 minutes and we do apologise for keeping you from another wrap!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Deliciousness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Great place, great service and delicious food! Both chicken and kafta kebabs were superb. One of the few reasonably priced places in the area.

Helpful?
Thank stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thanks for the review! You hit the nail on the head, great food at a great price without sacrificing quality or service. Have a great one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Dover, Christ Church Parish
 
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing