We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Nice surprise”

Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel
Ranked #1 of 110 Restaurants in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sahara, where flavour comes alive! Bringing you the natural, vibrant and flavourful foods from the Middle East, all prepared and grilled before your eyes by our Arabic Chef. It's your food, and we make it your way! We cater to all foodies out there with a variety of wraps, plated options and vegetarian dishes using only the most natural ingredients, so you can indulge in our food.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow! Nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

I gotta say, I have been living here two years and had never been to Sahara. Stopped by today for a quick and simple lunch and had the lamb. Best I've had in years. It was juicy, tasty... Simply perfect.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Waymar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Yup, Barbados' best kept secret! The lamb is fairly new on our menu and it's been doing well...I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the kebab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    64
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Super Sahara !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

It took us over an hour of driving around to find this place after having read some good reviews on Trip Advisor, time well spent ! Freshly cooked Kebabs, Pitta bread and Falafals, a great choice of salads and real Humus. Open from 11am until 7:30pm, be prepared to wait ten minutes or so because everything is cooked fresh to order ! Delicious !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Haha, David! Thanks for the amazing review, I'm so tempted to use it as a copy for an ad of ours! I'm thrilled you enjoyed our food, and I think it's also safe to say that the drive was well worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Amazing and authentic food! We kept going back for more. The owners are really nice people. Definitely stop by and get some falafel. Highly recommend!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bigapple123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thanks for the review, BigApple!

We really do appreciate the feedback. Love that you enjoyed our falafel, it's one of my all time faves at Sahara! Have you tried it with our fresh pomegranate juice? It's amazing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is far by Barbados best middle eastern food. Not only is it good it is also cheap. I have stayed at Barbados for two weeks and have eat here more then ten times.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EddieSutcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Affordable, fun and delicious! Thank you so much for the review, I'm happy that you made Sahara your eating spot!

All the best for the New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great falafel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stopped by on a local's recommendation while in Bridgetown for Run Barbados and had a great falafel and great orange juice and enjoyed practicing my very limited Arabic with the pleasant staff. Shookrun guys!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wingsToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Firstly, I would like to wish you Happy Holidays and all the best for the New Year! Secondly, I would like to apologise for only now being able to respond to your comments.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our pride and joy, we appreciate it. Next time, I'd suggest trying our freshly squeezed pomegranate juice...it's amazing with a falafel!

Shokran ikter :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Dover, Christ Church Parish
 
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing