We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great day on "Calypso Girl'. Wade M. Barbados”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Calypso Cruises

Calypso Cruises
Ranked #6 of 71 Tours in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come join us for an award winning, relaxed fun day of sailing a 43 foot catamaran boat that cruises along the coast of Barbados! We sail with limited numbers to ensure a more personal and intimate experience. Our 5 hour tour includes pick up from your hotel/resort/ship, snorkeling with the turtles, ship wreck or reef and a leisurely lunch stop. We provide snorkeling gear, hors d' houerves while we sail, a full 'Bajan buffet lunch [this includes local fish, baked chicken, macaroni pie, pasta salad, potato salad, tossed salad and dinner rolls/garlic bread & delicious deserts] and an open bar to keep you hydrated and relaxed. We serve wine, rum punch, coffee, tea, juices and soft drinks throughout the day! We have cruises during the day and evening cruises. Warning: don't save this for your last day, you will want to do it again during your stay in Barbados! You can also book a private cruise! Our boat is available for private charter for those of you that want the boat for a birthday party, wedding party, or just an intimate getaway. For this we charge by the hour, with a minimum of 3 hour or for as long as you would like the experience to last. We usually take a maximum of 14 guests but we allow up to 20 people for these cruises. Calypso Girl is a 2003 43ft fontaine pajot sailing catamaran that is very comfortable and stable, perfect for just about every one. She has a custom ladder making it easy to get in and out of the water. A huge head (bath room) , indoor and out door seating so you can get just the right amount of sun, and a big front net for you to relax on.
Bridgetown, Barbados
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great day on "Calypso Girl'. Wade M. Barbados”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Spent another fun day at sea with Captain VAL and Nick. Food was fantastic and the drinks and hospitality were second to none. If you come to our beautiful island,book a cruise with Val and Nick it will be a day with friends or family you won't forget

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wade m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    1
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“THE BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was our last stop on our cruise and the best. Our driver was waiting for us, right outside of the gates, to take us to the docks. Nick, Val and Toby immediately made us feel like we were long lost friends; very friendly and welcoming. Food was plentiful as was the drink…anything you could want, they had. There were a total of 7 of us…5 were mine, so we felt like it was our own private boat. The guys are extremely funny and informative and attentive. Snorkeling was great, food was fabulous, drinks were wet, and the day was spectacular. As we passed the "other options" my girls commented how happy they were that it was just "us". Nick, Val and Toby…thank you for a most memorable day. We will certainly be back and before another 25 yrs! Calypso Rocks!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hats off to ya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Without a doubt the best cruise I have been on!!!!!! Keep up the flawless performance nick,val and toby

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing experience from start to finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were put onto doing a cruise with Nick, Toby and Val by some local friends, who said that it's one of the best on the island. They were not wrong.

Initially we had looked into doing one of the larger, more advertised day cruises where they seem to pack in as many people as they can and go (though, I'm sure it's still a good time). Needless to say, we were glad we found Calypso Cruises. From the moment we were helped onto the Calypso Girl to when we (sadly) stepped off, everything felt much more genuine personalized. The crew introduced themselves and took the time to get to know everyone by name, joking around and answering any questions about the boat, the island, the water and anything in between. Snacks were served throughout the day as we sailed between locations, drinks were made to order and the lunch buffet was amazing.

Overall, we had a phenomenal time. We will most definitely be looking them up once we return.

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Sunset on the Water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

My friends and I took this catamaran with Nick and Toby one afternoon in the middle of our trip and loved it so much we took it again! The views are incredible, the guys are great, the snacks were delicious and the snorkelling was awesome. Highly recommend booking the Calypso for anyone who wants to experience Barbados by sea!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calypso Cruises also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Calypso Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing