We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really poor visability, windows too low.”

Atlantis Submarines Barbados
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.99*
and up
Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour
Ranked #14 of 73 Tours in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The family friendly, Atlantis Submarine adventure is one of the most unique and highly recommended attractions in Barbados. Imagine yourself in a real submarine, with view ports all around, fully submerged in the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, as curious fish peek in and sea fans sway. This fully narrated "must-do" undersea voyage, can take you to a shipwreck at 130 feet, during the day or night. Create safe, fun, unforgettable memories underwater with the entire family, while preserving the environment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Really poor visability, windows too low.”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Went on the sub in early November, the water was really really murky and couldn't see anything further than 5-10 metres for the sub. I admit this isn't their fault but they shouldn't allow a trip to go, especially paying $180 for two people!! The highlight was the boat ride to and from the sub and the rum punch on the way back. The crew were excellent, I would give them 5 Stars!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBarbados, General Manager at Atlantis Submarines Barbados, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We are sorry to hear of your experience, and we look forward to hosting you if you are island again complimentary. Thank you for the feedback and positive comments on some aspects of the tour. I is a natural experience which we cannot control but our internal controls on cancellation due to safety issues and visibility are clearly spelt out but we have reviewed and reinforced based on your feedback anyway. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    211
    70
    27
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Highlight of trip to Barbados”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Atlantis Submarine experience is not be missed. The trip underwater was the highlight of our Barbados trip and well worth the price to experience it. As an added bonus these folks will pick you up and drop you off at your hotel. The captain of the sub was a very knowledgable and experienced pilot and we were very fortunate to sit close enough to him to share some of his knowledge of the ocean. A truly amazing experience not to be missed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Premium_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBarbados, General Manager at Atlantis Submarines Barbados, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and your very strong endorsement as the highlight of your trip. We appreciate the time to let us and others know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“WOW!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

What a trip,once in a lifetime experience! Had a great,great time.Especially seeing the sunken ship a must if you are in Barbados!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Basweld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Unless you know someone who owns a submarine or you have 8 million to buy one I'd highly recommend it. Its like being in the middle of a huge aquarium. Out of all the money I spent on trip, this was probably one of the better purchases.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great trip to the seabed”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Went on a daytime dive. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip and got to see a shipwreck, the coral reef, lots of fish and a turtle. Crew were highly professional and we felt very safe in their hands. They were also entertaining and knowledgeable and took the time to make sure we got the best from the experience. Great way to see below the surface of Caribbean Sea.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantis Submarines Barbados also viewed

Saint George Parish, Barbados
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 
Bathsheba, Saint Joseph Parish
 

Been to Atlantis Submarines Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing