We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful exerience but it could be longer”

Atlantis Submarines Barbados
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.99*
and up
Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour
Ranked #14 of 71 Tours in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The family friendly, Atlantis Submarine adventure is one of the most unique and highly recommended attractions in Barbados. Imagine yourself in a real submarine, with view ports all around, fully submerged in the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, as curious fish peek in and sea fans sway. This fully narrated "must-do" undersea voyage, can take you to a shipwreck at 130 feet, during the day or night. Create safe, fun, unforgettable memories underwater with the entire family, while preserving the environment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Princes Town
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful exerience but it could be longer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Our experience here was quite good. It was something very different from anything we had ever done before and my three year old son was excited about the thought of going underwater and seeing turtles! The overall experience was very good. The staff were very friendly and well informed, and we saw a shipwreck, a turtle and probably a million fishes! The only downside was that the underwater part of the trip was too short and I would have appreciated a longer dive. However it is something that I will not soon forget.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anniesa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    208
    70
    27
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The sub ride wasn't very good. I don't usually get sea sick but the short ride out to sub and
and also on the sub going down felt like I could be ill any minute. We actually didn't see
very much and don't think it is worth the money. There was one puffer fish, a turtle and
some schools of fish. The one school of fish was excellent all silver and hundreds of them.
There is a ship wreck you can see also. We were at the front right near the v.i.p seats which
you pay extra for. I couldn't get any great pictures as everything was cloudy. We went on
the 10am trip. The hotel pickup was prompt and only stopped about 4 other places. The
actually ride in the sub is only 40 minutes. You spend 20 minutes on another boat getting
out to wear the sub is. The stairs are very narrow and small so must be able to manage them
to take the trip. There is one free drink while on the ride. I wouldn't take it again not worth
the money.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank booking123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Captain Nemo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

atlantis sub trip was the once in a lifetime experience. The dive was awesome the coral reef is beautiful we actually saw a turtle which on a lot of the trips people had not seen one. there are all kinds of beautiful fish to see also there was ashipwreck . The commentator was very knowledgeable and it was a great 3 hrs we were taken from the harbour to the reef and loaded onto the sub a real sub I couldn't believe it 40 min dive of up to a 149 ft we couldn't go any deeper we were very close the the coral. we all sang we al live in a yellow submarine as it was playing as we surfaced what a laugh best part of our holiday,

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank masonic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

we went to the Atlantis Submarine on the 3/05/13..it was truly an amazing tour...once in a lifetime experience for anyone. going 150 ft below sea level, actually seeing the ocean floor an sunken ship..the ride was like sitting in a ac room..i wouldn't recommend if u're claustrophobic tho, could be a little close in terms of space. the sub staff were informative an really funny..had a gr8 time and the cool thing is, after completing the tour u get a dive certificate that u keep for memories!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BBill01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unusual way of seeing the coral reef and its population.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We had an interesting, informative and hilarious tour with the crew. Overall, it was well organised and seamless but there is a long wait between arriving at the terminal and departing for the sub. Photos are taken prior to boarding for purchase at 12 BDS after the tour.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ecrovid3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBarbados, General Manager at Atlantis Submarines Barbados, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantis Submarines Barbados also viewed

Saint George Parish, Barbados
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 
Bathsheba, Saint Joseph Parish
 

Been to Atlantis Submarines Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing