We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only catamaran cruise to do”

Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises
Ranked #3 of 71 Tours in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The only catamaran cruise to do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by billybloater and we've nothing more to add. My little guy was nervous but the staff had him swimming in the ocean snorkelling in no time.
The boat isn't overcrowded and I would certainly book again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank debsidoodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,899
    104
    15
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“5th trip and brilliant as usual!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Have done the daytime cruise 5 years on the trot now and I'll do it again next year. I travel with my family incl 2 kids and grandparents, the kids pester us to death to book this trip as soon as we arrive. Big thanks to Ryan this year for looking after my daughter, the guy is a legend! Anyway, as I'm sure has been said a thousand times, the boats are superb, the food is excellent and the staff are so welcoming. Thanks

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank billybloater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must do !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our second cruise on Cool Runnings. Our first was just a day sail with other cruise ship passengers. It was amazing ! We swam with the turtles and snorkeled a shipwreck. We stopped for lunch (fantastic !!) and fed the fishies off the back of the boat. We loved it ! In fact, we loved it (and Barbados) so much that we got married there last month ! We couldn't think of a better way to celebrate our wedding than a private charter on Cool Runnings. It was the world's wettest reception to be sure ! Kudos to Christine in the office for all of her help and patience. A massive shout out to the fabulous crew who (both times) made every single one of us feel like we were their personal guest. Even got us up dancing (badly) ! We'll certainly cruise again, every time we visit Barbados. You'd be crazy not to. Also, those with smaller children, don't worry, they take special care of nervous swimmers and kids.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great day - fun staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked this trip on a recommendation from The Crane resort. The transportation was good. The boat was clean and the staff was fun and attentive. We swam with some turtles and snorkeled over a shipwreck! The food and drinks were also good. I would recommend this tour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Brilliant and so much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

If you are traveling to Barbados you must must must go on this catamaran cruise.

The boat is spacious and has a great atmosphere- the staff are so much fun!

They had people helping with the sails, and when we went back to shore they had us all stood up doing a dance routine!

The cocktails are on tap and are delicious, and the food was enjoyable and fresh!

We stopped at several places in the ocean, and we were all jumping off the side into the beautiful water, staff included!

We also did snorkelling over a ship wreck which was fascinating, we snorkelled with turtles which was my favourite part.

If you like sunshine, cocktails and a crystal clear ocean you must do this!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinkdunn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing