We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must!!!”

Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises
Ranked #3 of 74 Tours in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must!!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We booked this Catamaran Cruise through our hotel, we were picked up in a mini bus and taken straight there. Was a great day. 5 hours on the Catamaran, swimming with the turtles and fish, a lovely lunch and an all inclusive bar. All the crew were brilliant, really made you welcome and ensured you had a good time. They were all up dancing by the end and getting everyone to join in. A really relaxed and great experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank goosebumpsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,984
    110
    16
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Follow the Leader!!!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We just returned from a cruise and booked Cool Runnings on our own. It was fantastic. We were a group of 14, 8 parents and 6 kids (18-21). It was the most fun we had all week. The staff was very good at what they do and made our trip so fun. We had a lady in our group with Parkinson's and they went out of their way to help her enjoy the entire experience. They had the boat lifegaurd get in the water with her and take her around. It was very special to all of us! Thanks so much!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ssinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool runnings without the sledge !!!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were picked up from our house 8 of us ,then to the catamaran and delivered back . This is a must when you are in Barbados.swimming with turtles ,snorkeling and lots of laughs ....food plentiful ,drink flowed like water and dancing with the crew. A very relaxed day was had by all .thanks to the cool runnings crew ,especially special K .......!!!cheers

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KNAIRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fun!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My group researched options for a shore excursion in Barbados and this one had great reviews! We loved the catamaran ride and snorkeling with the sea turtles (although there were only a couple - not like the sting ray in Grand Cayman where you see a lot). The tour provided us with a delicious lunch and all you can drink of rum punch, beer and water. We stopped to snorkel two times and then sailed back in party mode with music and dancing!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cruisinzfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Cool Runnings!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I travelled to Barbados with two mums and five kids and our trip on Cool Runnings was the best thing we did. The captain and his crew were friendly, funny and super-cool. The food was lovely; the drink was plentiful, and the dancing on the way back to the harbour was hilarious. The kids absolutely loved it. A top-class experience!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duncan1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing