We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Experience, Awesome Staff”

Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises
Ranked #3 of 73 Tours in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Cedar Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional Experience, Awesome Staff”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We sailed into Barbados on Carnival Victory September 19th, we got off the ship and tried to find our shuttle for Cool Running...fyi, "read your e-mail confirmation dummy". We missed our ride (all our fault) and then missed the boat as well (actually saw it sail by us) we were sooo disappointed. We called their office with the help of a 1friendly local and explained our situation tpo them. Here is where it starts to get good, the owner of the company (Robert) personally came and got us, he drove us across the island (giving us a great land tour along the way) and had the boat meet up with us and pick us up on a public beach. How cool was that??? We did not miss anything except about a 30 minute boat ride. The Boat was spectacular and very comfortable and roomy, Two restrooms and all the snorkel equipment you will need. Swimming with the Seaturtles was amazing a once in a lifetime treat. The Shipwreck was great. Lunch was delicious and the open bar was awesome. This is a can't lose experience, don't hesitate to book with them. Finally THE CREW, as much as we enjoyed the excursion the crew may have been the best part.... !!!!!!DO THIS EXCURSION!!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,925
    107
    16
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING DAY!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We arrived on the Carnival Victory on the morning of October 3rd very excited about seeing Barbados. We had another company cancelled on us about an hour before we were supposed to meet. After a bit of panic and mad dash, we were referred to Cool Runnings and it was the BEST thing that could have happened. They turned a terrible morning into a PHENOMENAL day!! We were celebrating our 5th Anniversary and the crew had heard about our morning, so they surprised us with a bottle of champagne when we were checking in!! The boat is in great condition and the crew was not only friendly but engaging. They go out of their way to answer questions and to make sure you see things that will make your day memorable. As an avid boater and diver, I felt the turtle encounter was far better than any other I have experienced. The second site was just as interesting. Lunch was great and the open bar during the whole trip was definitely enjoyable but also didn't get out of hand. I will absolutely book with Cool Runnings the next time we are in Barbados!!! Thanks to our crew!!! - Anniversary and her Bodyguard!! :0)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Definite must do activity!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was one of our fav things we did while in barbados, we can't say enough good things about it. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Very accommodating. The boat is in great shape and wasn't too crowded. We did the daytime cruise and we were picked up on time with a friendly driver. Would def recommend as a must do activity in barbados

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A must if visiting Barbados.”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

What a great day out. The crew are so professional and the boat looks great. There are a number of companys charging more for the day but I have been on most and in my opinion Cool Runnings is the most fun and value for money. The boat is never crowded and all are made to feel VIPs.The snorkelling is well worth doing and if the person is a little nervous about giving it a go,the crew will get in the water and help in every way. Safety is of the highest priority and expect everyone to wear a life jacket when in the water.
In my opinion this is the greatest attraction in Barbados.
All people are collected and returned to their hotel within the price and there is also a lovely lunch
and drinks included.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cherished every moment <3”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

A great way to experience Barbados. We were picked up on time at our hotel and brought to the catamaran. The staff made us feel welcome from the start, safety was important, we made stopped at 3 different beaches, swam with the turtles, visited a shipwreck, open bar & great lunch was served. The most important thing was the awesome service and the staff were all helpful making sure everyone was comfortable and safe. Shout out to Orlando, Honey Paul & Brandon; made my trip truly unforgettable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shirelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Cool Runnings Catamaran Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing