We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deli and health food shop”

Jenn Health Food Store and Deli
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Bridgetown
Description: In 1985 JENN HEALTH & BEAUTY SUPPLIES (JHBSL) was established to address the increasing needs of Barbadians nationwide, desperate to take charge of their own health in accordance with the laws of nature. To restore and maintain vibrant health we offer highly effective and credible natural and alternative products and remedies.
Restaurant details
Description: In 1985 JENN HEALTH & BEAUTY SUPPLIES (JHBSL) was established to address the increasing needs of Barbadians nationwide, desperate to take charge of their own health in accordance with the laws of nature. To restore and maintain vibrant health we offer highly effective and credible natural and alternative products and remedies.
Nerja
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great deli and health food shop”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

just by chance when we were walking through Bridgetown we found this amazing shop. ( we did stay in Hastings and there was a smaller version although we never visited) . The locals love this shop for a healthy lunch of cassava , or whatever healthy vegetables are on offer , think the menu changes each day. Then after a mega healthy snack a look around their store and we brought back various items which were cheaper there than in Spain. just wished I had more room in my suitcase !! . Lovely choice and very helpful staff just checking youre ok or need advice. .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flamencolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
169 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good tasting smoothies”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This store has everything you would want heath wise. I love their smoothies since they are healthy and prepare right there for you. A must stop and try for anyone. 4/5.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Asokore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great products.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a fantastic health shop. I shop here every month. If you cannot find what you want, the staff are very healthful. I love it here.
won't do with out it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cheese456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“health happyer”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Jenn store is nice health store people shop in the store for they thing they have lot of herp for your boby

Helpful?
Thank verna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret...”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The sheer variety of product make this place worth the visit!! It's tucked away on the 2nd floor of the Lantern Mall in Hastings (across from KFC). They have everything from supplements to pantry items to literature to beauty care to a juice bar! Well stocked and the salespeople are very knowledgeable. I had a great time browsing and picked up way more than I initially came for.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jewelz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jenn Health Food Store and Deli also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Jenn Health Food Store and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing