We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Always the Best!!!!

Every March break holiday we look forward to our day on the Bolidor!!! Thank you Sharon, Geoff... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
kim_r571
,
Toronto, Canada
via mobile
Second time out with Bolador Tours!

March 2019 was my second time with Bolador. Great crew. Really like the pick up service and drop... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
lilyipper
,
Chicago, Illinois
Read all 282 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bridgetown
from $130.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
from $87.50
More Info
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
267
12
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
12
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain jeff coconut court limit numbers rum punch fish macaroni pie chicken hour catamaran trip salad coconut cake small group private charter sea turtles an excellent lunch first stop crew members great trip
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 282 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2018

The tagline for Bolador Tours is, "for the best day of your holiday" and sailing on Imagine was certainly one of top highlights of our week in Barbados. Our 3-hour tour was booked by the concierge at Sugar Bay Resort and started with a prompt 9am pick-up at the resort by a driver accompanied by owner Sharon Coyle. Within 20 minutes, we were boarding Imagine where we met Sharon's husband and co-owner, Geoff Coyle, Captain Adrian, crew member Trey, and four other guests. After getting an intro from the captain and being offered drinks, we were on our way to Carlisle Bay to snorkel at the sites of two ship wrecks and then with the sea turtles. The visibility was excellent and we saw many beautiful fish in addition to the turtles. As much as I enjoyed that, equally enjoyable was sitting on the trampoline of the catamaran as we sailed up and down the west coast after we left Carlisle Bay. Sharon and Geoff pointed out many of the sights and areas of interest along the way and were extremely gracious hosts throughout the trip (as were Adrian and Trey). If you're looking for a very special day on the water, this is definitely it!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Cali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

I was recommended this trip for my sisters 60th birthday trip. We wanted something which wasn’t too crowded nor “party boat”! It was fantastic. We were looked after from being collected at our hotels until drop off. Captain Adrian and Trey were fantastic crew/hosts/barmen/lifeguards - all round great fun. Special thanks to Trey who got my sister into the water using a life jacket and float. A nervous swimmer she did something I never thought she would. He looked after her so well. Fantastic food- best I’ve ever had on a boat trip. The catamaran was clean, smooth, and well run. Only 7 of us on the catamaran which was perfect! Beautiful snorkelling - we were so lucky to have one pop up by my husband for quite a while and didn’t mind being filmed! Fantastic day and one we will all - especially my sister - remember! If you’re thinking of booking please go with Bolador. Worth every penny!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank HolidayMinx71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018

We went out on the 'Bolador' Catamaran last week and it was great fun.
Our friends Ted and Vaida Blades told us about it, so glad they did!
It is a nice trip along the coast, with only 16 people on the trips, giving you plenty of space and room to move about.
Highly recommend, as Geoff the Captain and his crew were great hosts, plenty of music, not overpowering though, lots of Rum, and drinks on board. The food was very good and plentiful.
The snorkelling was good, although the visit to Carlisle Bay to see Turtles was crowded with other boats too.
Take sun cream! You will get a lot of sun, we did have some rain, but did not "dampen" the day ....excuse the Pun!
All in all a great trip, worth a trip.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 333Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

Good crew, beautiful boat (fast), fun music, beautiful snokeling and great food! And most of all, a smaller number of passengers. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank bethbulkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

We had a great day on Imagine with Adrian and his excellent crew. They were so friendly and relaxed yet very professional. We were delighted that we hoisted the sails as there was a good breeze. The snorkelling didn’t disappoint either with friendly turtles, puffa fish, stingrays and lots of other colourful fish. The food was tasty and the rum punch plentiful. We enjoyed meeting the other passengers (only a small group), the transport was on time and all in all it was an experience we wholeheartedly recommend.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Anne186370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews