We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bolador Tours

Bolador Tours
Ranked #15 of 71 Tours in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went on the catamaran tour on a Saturday to swim with the turtles and snorkel with the fish. It was amazing! I had such a great time! Captain Mike and crew (Chad and Koyote?) were so much fun. The rum punch was so good and the experience was one of my favorites of all time. I was on vacation by myself and met some fantastic people I spent the rest of my holiday with while on this excursion. Well worth the time and money. I have some amazing memories, new friends and awesome pictures that I have taken away from it. I'd love to do it again the next time I'm on the island.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    10
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Had a wonderful time with the Bolador group. They sent a taxis to pick us up at the pier. Met us on the beach. Cast off and away for a fun day on the water. Endless cold beer or rum punch at hand. Mike, Nick and Chad made for a perfect day. Only a small group on board makes the trip more personable. Thumbs up to the crew of the Bolador.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank valaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sea Turtle & Shipwreck Catamaran”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

A taxi picked us up at the pier and brought us to the beach to allow us to board the catamaran. We met our captain, Mike, and two crew members: Nick and Chad. From the minute we boarded the catamaran we felt welcomed and comfortable. They helped us on board and explained about our day ahead of us. We set sail and they opened the bar of beer, soda, water and rum punch. There were only 15 people aboard the catamaran so we felt like we had the boat to ourselves.

We went to the sea turtle snorkel spot first, Chad fed the turtles some fish so they came closer and allowed us to take photos! It was beautiful. Next, we went to the shipwreck spot to snorkel with a ton of beautiful fish. Nick and Chad told us all about the fish we were seeing. It was fantastic. After we snorkeled, we went to a beach area for lunch. It was a hot lunch!! We has chicken, macaroni pie (homemade Mac and cheese), flying fish (what Barbados is known for) and salad. It was absolutely delicious! We stayed at the beach area for about 30mins-1hour. We were able to hop in and swim around on relax on the front of the boat.

We had an absolutely fabulous time!!! Definitely would recommend it again and will return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vmahart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“2nd time and just as good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was our second time on Bolador, the fact we have gone back says a lot. From start to finish you are well looked after and it doesn't cost the earth. One major plus is the fact the boat takes only 14 at a time even tho' it's licenced for many more. You get good personal attention, lots of info, guided snorkelling, views of the turtles and last but not least an excellent lunch (the macaroni pie may just be the best on the Island!) So you get lots of fun, food and of course rum! It's a must!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlanFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“First rate day trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Jeff and crew do everything to make the trip enjoyable.

The boat is lovely and in very nice condition. The transfer to and from the cruise terminal went perfectly, the lunch on board was unexpectedly excellent.

All said, while we may have done the same things that the cattle boats did, we did it with a mere 13 or 14 guests on board, maximum. The others were packed in like sardines (60 to 80 ish) on boats not much larger, and for a lot more money.

A very nice way to spend the day with the guys from Bolador.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bolador Tours also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Bolador Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing