We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great adventure!”
Review of Seascape Customized Cruises - CLOSED

Seascape Customized Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seascape Customised Cruises is a private charter individually tailored to all your needs. Seascape is a 28'x 8' Bluewater 2850 Sports Fishing boat and has a capacity of 8 friends and 2 crew. We can take you: Deep Sea Fishing, Swimming with the turtles, See the shipwreck, Snorkeling & Sunset Cruising. We offer: Pick-Up, Relaxed, "anything goes" Friendly Staff. Using the latest GoPro Hero 3+ Black edition camera technology, we are the only company to take underwater photographs and videos of your Seascape experience and email them so you can share the images with family and friends. We have: Fully trained crew: Full safety equipment. Full insurance and licensed. Trips include local drinks & snacks, including soft drinks, beers, rum and rum punch. Tell us what you want and we will provide!
Winnipeg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great adventure!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The seascape snorkeling with turtles, fish and at the shipwrecks was great! The guys were amazing - very helpful and friendly! Would definitely recommend seascape to anyone looking for a fun outing in Barbados with great people! Also - as a larger woman - the guys made it very comfortable getting on the boat from the water and helping me up when necessary - without ever making me feel like I needed to worry about my weight.
Brie

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank brdemone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level 6 Contributor
704 reviews
223 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 524 helpful votes
“Great alternative to catamarans”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We really did not want to do a full day with alot of people to see the wrecks & turtles and Seascape was just the right option! Ryan, Bim & Josef were a terrific crew that had our safety and enjoyment in mind from our reservation on. We ended up in Carlisle Bay with all of the catamarans to snorkel two wrecks and swim with the turtles! Bim ended up feeding the turtles and giving such a good show that others joined in to watch him from other groups.....but our group of FOUR was his primary focus. On the speedy & exciting ride back to port we enjoyed some very strong Rum Punch! All was accomplished in 2 hours which is what we preferred and at a very reasonable price too!

Highly recommend Seascapes!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank IrishFan-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lachute, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“must do!!!!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

one of the most beatifull day of our trip!!!! Staff are very friendly, funny and professional. they are custumized your trip so they bring you where you want and you got what you pay for!! we go swimm in ship wreck and we saw hundreds of fish and few turtle. everything was perfect and i recommend it for every age of people. if you are a bit afraid of depth or with kids, dont worry the water is crystal clear and you dont have to dive to be amazed. I will go back for shure

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank carorochon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good but no underwater photos”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The trip was enjoyable, the company were helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the trip but the camera they were going to use for the underwater photos, the battery was not working and there were no spare batteries. This was a shame as it was one of the reasons for booking the trip. I was offered a trip on another outing for free if there was one booked but there were no bookings while we were there. I would recommend the company though.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara H, Owner at Seascape Customized Cruises, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We were deeply upset to find the underwater camera not working. I had personally changed one set of batteries that morning. It was regrettable that this happened as Jamie was particulary looking forward to this aspect of the trip. It has been a lesson learned for the crew and thank you Jamie for giving an honest account of your time with us.
Warm Regards from Barbados.
Barbara Trotman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only turtle trip to take”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Barb and Bim and the crew at Seascape treat you like family!! If you want personalized, friendly, intimate service on a smaller boat, you can't do better than this. They will do what it takes to make your trip enjoyable. I loved it, and won't book with anyone else when I return to Barbados!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PAC196607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seascape Customized Cruises also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing