We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thriller ocean tours”

Thriller Ocean Tours
Certificate of Excellence
stockport,england
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thriller ocean tours”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Fantastic personal experience on a powerboat. Much better than the catamaran trip that I went on earlier in the week. Sunbathing,small numbers...under 12 and all the time in the world to swim and snorkel over wrecks and swim with turtles. Lovely family....daughter Kim collected me from my hotel and was delightful company...it is her Father's boat. Extremely hospitable...not to be missed when in Barbados.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank janc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It felt like being out with family!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This tour was perfect from start to finish and the price was great in comparison to other operators. I got a recommendation from another operator who couldn't accommodate my family on short notice. We were picked from our apartment and returned afterward.
Steve and Kim were professional, involved and charming. They took care of everyone (there were just 10 of us) and ensured that always had something to drink. We took a drive up the West Coast and then to the coral reef for snorkelling. Because the group was small, they guided us and I felt safe at all times. After that we went to swim with the turtles. There were three that stayed close to the boat for a while, which was amazing. No other boats were there at that time, which I think helped a great deal. Then it was off to the shipwrecks for more snorkelling before heading to the beach for snacks, rum punch and a sea bath.

Kim is very good with children. My 3 year old was so excited about swimming and the other boat captain had said that he was too young to go in the water. Luckily for us, Kim took him over personally and he got to swim with the fishes. She also let him feed the turtles and he got to be the "captain" while the others snorkelled. He enjoyed it so much that he was inconsolable when it was over.

All in all a wonderful day, more than worth the price. I noticed that all the catamarans had lots and lots of passengers and loud music. If you don't want to just be one of the crowd, choose this Thriller Ocean Tours.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LiranMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 6 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We went on tour with Stephen and his daughter Kim February 2014. They were both great, professional, informative and always made sure we were safe.

The coral reef snorkel was amazing as were the shipwrecks. The turtle portion was very good - but some idiots came in off the beach with flippers on (definite no- no) and hit the turtle in the head and was chasing them with their go-pro on a stick.. The turtles took off. This was no fault of Stephens/kims. We did manage to see one large and one small turtle before the other boats arrived.

The beach swim was very nice. We had a family on the boat with us with two small children. One was around 7 and was able to swim with life jacket on their own. The other was only two. Kim took the two year old in the water so that the rest of the family could snorkel. I felt that was over and above service!

Stephen also has a washroom facility on the boat in case of emergencies.

And for others with problems - his ladder was far enough into the water and there were several grip spots that I was able to get back in the boat. Stephen guided me step buy step and was always there to give me a hand in. Great guy - very patient.

We enjoyed this tour immensely thank you Stephen and Kim!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank needabreakCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“If you only do one trip while you're in Barbados, make it this one!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We booked through our Virgin Rep. Steve's dad collected us from our hotel and dropped us at the Harbour, we paid the balance then got on the boat. Steve and his daughter Kim are very friendly, very knowledgable and great tour guides!

Snorkelling over the coral was great, seeing all the different fish. You're never rushed, ever. Swimming with the turtles was incredible. We did the trip twice as we enjoyed it so much! Snorkelling over the two shipwrecks was brilliant - so many different fish here as well! The beach stop is great, the sea is so perfect, we swam for as long as we could, it's just lovely.

Steve and Kym really make the trip great with their excellent hospitality. You get offered so many drinks and there are snacks at the beach stop.

If we ever get to go back, we will definitely do this trip again - and probably twice!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki_MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Thrilling”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

What a stunning trip, right from our pick up with Kim the service was excellent, upfront Steve heard one of the scheduled stops was a little murky (due to the previous days rain) so immediately changed the destination to ensure we maximised our experience. The turtles and marine life were stunning and this was topped off with nothing less than a thrilling race across the ocean - these guys certainly know their stuff and were always providing us with facts about their island, it's inhabitants and their history. Truly a fabulous trip not to be missed -hold on to your hats it's full throttle !!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank r11dyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Ocean Tours also viewed

Saint George Parish, Barbados
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Thriller Ocean Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing