We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another year, another perfect cruise aboard Elegance”

Elegance Catamaran Cruises
Ranked #4 of 71 Tours in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Elegance sails from the centre of Bridgetown with a max of 14 guests. We supply you with FREE underwater photos of your experience. and are located just 5 mins away from the port return taxi transfers are included so come swim with the turtles and snorkel over the magnificent shipwrecks before sailing along the prestigious West Coast. Laze upfront on the spacious trampoline or nestle in the back under the canopy whether you like the sun or shade theres a spot for everyone. As we take such low numbers this ensures you have a more intimate personalised experience . 5 Hr Lunch cruise Complementary underwater photos of your day Open Premium Brand Bar Traditional Bajan Cuisine Taxi Return Transfers from Hotels Apts Villa and the Port At US$110 per person under 4s Free 4-11yrs Half price this represents excellent value. Sunset dinner cruise 3pm to 7pm swimming with the turtles and snorkelling over the wrecks before sailing up the west coast to a quiet bay where dinner is served as the sun sets Cruise times vary to suit Private Charters are also available by the hour This is catamaran sailing at its very best.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“another year, another perfect cruise aboard Elegance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Once again we enjoyed an ideal day with Elegance. It's my third trip with Elegance and I wouldn't risk going anywhere else as you can be sure with Elegance everything is premium - top notch.

thanks again Elegance, see you next year!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexanderwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    965
    26
    3
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful day out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Elegance Catamaran Cruise was a fantastic day out with impeccable service from the crew! Snorkelling with the turtles and checking out the shipwrecks was fantastic, not to forget the scrumptious lunch that filled us up all day! When you think that it's costs almost as much to hire a jet ski for 30 minutes, I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Barbados who want to spend five hours in luxury!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nickparfitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Day...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

These guys are great, did everything the brochure said and more. The most amazing thing was the small group size, we saw a number of other boats in the water that were packed out, we had far less numbers which made it much more comfortable. If you're in Bridgetown please contact these guys.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Willmiller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Birthday trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I was lucky enough to be taken on a surprise day's sailing with Elegance for my birthday- what a treat! The guys are absolutely lovely, the boat is wonderful and the food sublime. It's not crowded ( unlike others we saw ) and the trip takes in some of the most beautiful spots on the island. Snorkelling with turtles and over beautiful reefs completes a perfect day. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank LondonAlex2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield, england
Level Contributor
105 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Best £60 I`ve spent in Barbados”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We was recommended this by some guests in our hotel and the owner of Charlies bar, can`t say anything but "brilliant", great hosts, great staff good food and the beer kept coming!!!

If you want a booze cruise, loud music, loud clientele, DON`T BOOK THIS!!!, Elegance is none of that, if you want informative owners and staff, a leisurely, laid back trip and a very very nice vessel, than do book it.

It will be on our list the next time we come to Barbados, loved every minute

Martin & Sharon

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank clayxblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elegance Catamaran Cruises also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Elegance Catamaran Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing