We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Excursion!!!”

Elegance Catamaran Cruises
Ranked #4 of 74 Tours in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With the maximum of 14 guests Elegance sails from the centre of Bridgetown every day. We supply you with FREE underwater photos of your experience of swimming with the turtles so no worries on having an underwater camera and we are located just 5 mins away from the port return taxi transfers are included so come swim with the turtles and snorkel over the magnificent shipwrecks before sailing along the prestigious West Coast. Laze upfront on the spacious trampoline or nestle in the back under the canopy whether you like the sun or shade theres a spot for everyone Relax while the crew serve you with bajan delights and your choice of ice cold beverages. As we take such low numbers this ensures you have a more intimate personalised experience so book early. We offer a 5 Hr Lunch cruise which includes Complementary underwater photos of your day Open Premium Brand Bar Traditional Bajan Style Buffet Lunch Return taxi Transfers from Hotels Apartments Villa's and the Port At US$110 per person under 4s Free 4-11yrs Half price this represents excellent value. The Sunset dinner cruise still swimming with the turtles and snorkelling over the wrecks before sailing up the west coast to a quiet bay where dinner is served as the sun sets Private Charters are also available by the hour to suit your every requirement tailored to your specific needs This is catamaran sailing at its very best.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Orefield, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Excursion!!!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We would do it again. One of our best excursions during our cruise. We booked this excursion based on reviews on Tripadvisor and Cruise Critic. This was a wonderful day on the water off Barbados. The catamaran was like new. Sarah and the crew were very friendly and welcoming. More than enough food and drinks. The Bajan lunch was great. Many other boats were packed but Sarah limits the numbers on her boat. Plenty of room both in the sun and shade. The crew was very attentive always offering more food and drink. Cost included transfer from the port to the catamaran and back. You will not go wrong if you book this excursion.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank sharkey1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,001
    28
    3
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Trip!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We arrived in Barbados via cruise ship and had pre-booked the trip on Elegance after reading the wonderful reviews of the operation. We were not disappointed! Sarah had pre-arranged with a taxi to pick us outside the cruise terminal and was there upon our arrival. We were taken to the boat and were warmly greeted by the crew. We chose this bot as they limit the # of guests onboard to no more than 14-16. We were traveling with my sister and brother in law and there was only one other couple on board that day. NO CROWDS! After settling in we were off to Carlisle Bay to snorkel over a few wrecks and swim with the turtles,which arrived in short time. We had arrived before a lot of the crowds from the ship and hotels got there and departed before it really got too crowded. Then off on a nice sail to the west coast were we anchored and had a great homemade Bajan lunch. There was plenty to eat and adult beverages were served aplenty. After lunch there was plenty of time for a swim. We then headed back to the marina,where Cally put me at the helm for most of the trip back, a great experience. Thanks again Cally! They got us back to the cruise ship in plenty of time. I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone in Barbados, a great boat, an attentive and caring crew, excellent service and value. We will sail again with you when we return to Barbados.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank mikee332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Elegance is wonderful”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a great time with the crew. The boat is spotless and has plenty of shade as well as sunny spot t hang out. We had a full load at 15 but it didn't feel too crowed. We met nice people and Ashley kept our drinks full and told us tons of interesting information about the island. Lunch was top rate and there was plenty of food and snacks later in the day. The bar was not just the typical "run punch" but had lots of choices. The rum punch on Elegance was the best we had in two weeks (plus you can ask for a little extra rum to cut the sweet juices).
The snorkeling spots were really crowed but I guess that is because of the location and I guess they are the best choices around. Two of the crew were in the water with us at all times to show us things and help anyone who had any problem.
The whole crew were so nice and hospitable. I am sure there are a few other companies that are very good for this kind of trip but they can not be any better than this one.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank jillandamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best day of best holiday”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

An amazing day you have to do while in Barbados. We booked through our hotel and Sarah picked us up promptly to take us to the dock. We met Cally, Colin and Judith..all very welcoming, friendly and helpful. As someone had cancelled there was only myself and my wife with 2 other couples on board. So good to have the boat to yourselves, sit anywhere and relax and enjoy the trip. After setting off the boat calls at the wrecks off Carlisle Bay. It was my first time snorkelling and loved it. Seeing many different kinds of fish all around you while you swim over old wrecked boats. After a good while there we went on to where the turtles were. This was extraordinary. Beautiful creatures that you can touch and swim beneath you, at you and some have their shark companion underneath. Then its up to the west coast with lunch and another swim. The lunch is typical Bajan and plenty of it.. Cally would say i had my fill! Very nice too though dont be tempted to try the Aftershock sauce. Then its a gentle cruise back and a trip to the hotel. We tried to book again but there werent enough going on the day we wanted due to being early season but would have loved it again. Coincidentally we met Cally and Sarah in our local bar and as they are, were very friendly and chatty. Even bought us a beer. Brilliant time, thanks very much Elegance and crew

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tyke3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Scatman ”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

One of the most memorable days ever, swimming with the giant turtles snorkelling in and around the old coral ravaged wrecks with an abundance of tropical fish that mesmerise with colourful dances, the very helpful and cheerful crew that just aim to please we're fantastc the food was delicious , the added attraction of meeting new friends and sharing some refreshments just added to the perfect day, the crew of the elegance I thank you for the memories.......here's hoping its número UNO......

Helpful?
Thank Scaticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elegance Catamaran Cruises also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Elegance Catamaran Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing