We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for a stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife and I needed a hotel for a day before our cruise form the Barbados and based on reviews from Tripadvisor we chose Courtyard By Marriott Barbados. It was an excellent choice. It was clean and up to date. The staff were polite and helpful. Courtyard is directly across the road from The Coconut Resort and they did not seem to mind us using their entry to the beach. We did eat at their 2 restaurants which were good. The boardwalk is just a short walk on the beach from the Courtyard and it was an excellent walk to Accura Beach.
Taxi Prices were a bit confusing but overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guestcare_CY, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear JFW51:
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown as you preferred hotel in Barbados.
Based on your comments it is clear we met your expectations. Therefore, I took the opportunity to share your comments with my entire team and we were all delighted that you enjoyed our facilities, the interactions with our associates and even had the opportunity to enjoy the recreation close by to our hotel.
I trust on a future trip to our lovely shores, Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown will remain your preferred lodging choice.

Best regards,

Deidre Greene
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 541 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Courtyard Marriott Bridgetown during the period November, 20th – 27th 2013 and we are pleased to report that our stay was thoroughly enjoyable, it far exceeded our expectations. The surroundings are exquisitely kept and well-manicured. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The staff is very courteous, knowledgeable, friendly, and demonstrates that ready willingness to assist at all times. We want to make special mention of Ms. Allison Cozier, Reservations Agent, who took time out of her busy schedule to ensure that our stay was comfortable and often enquired if things were to our satisfaction. We were made to feel very welcome. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
The reception area is conducive for persons doing business as well as visitors alike.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guestcare_CY, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Sherry H:

Thank you so much for scoring our property 5 stars during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your positive comments and I am so happy we met your expectations. I will be sure to share with Allison your thoughtful sentiments and we all look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights and it was great. The Christmas decorations are fantastic. The staff are different from the last visit but they have been so very helpful and pleasant to talk to. My only bone to pick and why I did not give it the full 5 circles is their complimentary fruit punch/rum punch that they gave us for a slight error with our booking. We went to the bar on our last night to get our free drink and I chose a fruit punch. What I got was fruit punch out of a box and it was awful. And I suspect the rum punch is the same box punch with a couple shots of rum in it. Not pleasant at all. I did complain to the front desk and the receptionist said that she was not aware that the free fruit punch was actually from a box and not fresh. She apologized which I appreciated. Other than that I know I can always count on the Courtyard to give us exceptional service and quality. Thanks again

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed here for a week for work. It is a new hotel so the rooms are basic but clean. The restaurant area is quite small and does not offer privacy since it is in the main lobby area. The beach is directly opposite on the other side of the road so easy to walk to with a private access for guests. Overall a good alternate option to Accra.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Anya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here for for business and loved the facilities. Great lobby, excellent internet, very good customer service. The negatives are the location. It's not close to anything by foot. Unless you have a car or are willing to pay a taxi every single time you need to go out I would not recommend it. It has no direct beach access and the menu at the restaurant is very limited.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura_Magal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guestcare_CY, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Laura-Magal:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your feedback is appreciated. I am elated you enjoyed our facilities and had the opportunity to experience the excellent service we are so proud of here at Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown. Howerver, I am sorry you had such a challenge with transportation and I promise on your next visit, I will personally meet with you to share how accessible our local transport on the island is to our hotel; actually right across the street from the Marriott you can take a bus for $2 Barbados or $1US to the popular Oistins or to Bridgetown. The local buses pass almost every 10-15 minutes.

We are located on the beautiful South Coast close to the islands most popular shopping malls and although our property is not on the beach, we do have beach access across the street and all of our guests are afforded a private entrance and have access to towels and lounge chairs as well.

I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations and I regret we did not share this information with you during your stay but I trust if you give us another opportunity, whereby I can help ease your concerns about the accessibility of our property.

Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Had a 1 bedroom suite which was almost as large as our regular timeshare with Marriott. The difference was a kitchen which we did not need for this trip. The experience from check in to check out by the staff was 5 Stars. The entire staff was very courteous and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We had breakfast almost every morning and the food and service again was great and was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DHG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guestcare_CY, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear DHG2013:

Thank you for your great comments and for giving us 5 stars! We enjoyed having you and your family here with us and we are all eagerly awaiting your return. Thank you again for your review and especially for choosing Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown.

Regards,

Deidre Greene
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was stranded in Barbados overnight and found the Marriott on my smartphone and made a reservation. Normally I check out a hotel before booking but this was not an option and I was very reliant on the brand to give value and comfort. I found both at this Courtyard.

The room was very nice and had all the amenities including a jetted tub. A coffee maker and flat screen TV with good selections was welcomed. The view was of the parking lot and this is not a resort style hotel, that is, it is not on the beach.

The staff were very good and I was checked in quickly. The lobby is attractive although they advertise TGIF restaurant, it was closed in August!

I ate at the restaurant in the lobby and the food was adequate. It could have been hotter and delivered more quickly.

My early departure was expertly facilitated by the front desk and I was only able to enjoy this fine property overnight.

Room Tip: My room was on the parking lot side but I doubt there are any rooms with great views as this propert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kellbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guestcare_CY, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Kellbert:
Thank you for your review! I am elated you choose the Marriott brand as your preferred lodging choice to help relieve you of any anxieties concerning being stranded in Barbados overnight.

Further, I am thrilled we were able to meet your expectations on your first visit to our Hotel. I look forward to hosting you again soon and thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown.

Regards,

Deidre Greene
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgetown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,783 reviews
1.8 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
353 reviews
2.3 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,096 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
2.5 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados

Address: The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings | Christ Church, Bridgetown BB15156, Barbados (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Michael Parish > Bridgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bridgetown
Price Range: $194 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown is a contemporary 118 room Barbados hotel opened in 2011, featuring well appointed guest rooms accommodation with spacious work areas, plush bedding and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel is located within the well known Garrison district,and across the street from the beach offering beach access to the Coconut Beach with complimentary lounge chairs for guests. The hotel features an outdoor pool, business center, and restaurant. TGI Fridays and a Spa are located next door. The Courtyard is also a short drive from the famous St. Lawrence's Gap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bridgetown Hotel Bridgetown
Courtyard By Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing