We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed there for a week and the staff is unbeatable. Rooms are nice. Get ready to pay 17.5% in taxes(not their fault). But a big surprise. Noisy a/c but I had a great room, with a great view of the ocean, and friendly staff. Especially Andrea in the restaurant. Very safe, Security is everywhere.

Room Tip: ask for the 407 or 403 rooms for best view of the ocean
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank memphisbusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear memphisbusinessman,
It was indeed a pleasure meeting you last week and I thank you for your feedback! I will follow up on the noisy AC and recognise Andrea for her great service.

As a loyal Marriott guest I thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    218
    47
    11
    5
See reviews for
81
140
34
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This lovely hotel tucked neatly behind an historic pavilion in Christ Church is a wonderful getaway for vacationers seeking a peaceful, friendly, environment. A well appointed venue overlooking beautiful ocean waters and conveniently located, it is a place one would wish to revisit often for a healing refreshing retreat. Looking forward to going there again soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony and on the 4th floor facing the ocean, if possible. The ocean view is b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerricorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is comfortable, quiet with several seating areas in lobby, with wi-fi and/or computer access. Our suite was large, each room having separate thermostat controls and balconies. On the higher floor there was view of the ocean; the corner balcony had a wonderful cross-breeze. The food was very good and healthful. A beautiful beach area with coconut trees for shade was available across the road behind another hotel, with its own swimming area created by a sea barrier. Small swimming pool and deck area, but no protection or shade from sun. Location very convenient to boardwalk, Oisten fish fries, and Bridgetown Historic Area. Most outstanding, however, was the service, from housekeeping to reservations, dining to engineering. The staff made us feel that we were important to them; they were patient, always friendly, and quick to help and answer questions. I cannot express how wonderfully they treated us.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, modern, with good breezes coming through balcony. Higher floors facing oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guestcare_CY, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Rosanne M:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We value your comments and I really appreciate how descriptive you were, especially when you mentioned our associates and the service they provided during your stay with us. I cannot express how elated I am that we met your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel and it would be our pleasure to host you again in the near future.

Regards,

Deidre Greene
Guest Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I enjoyed staying at this hotel, it was perfect for my needs for the trip which was a business trip. The rooms were a good size and location was great for downtown.

There was a pool which was nice also.

The food in the hotel seemed expensive especially for breakfasts, but generally the hotel was otherwise good quality.

The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay.

For a holiday it might not be exactly what you want as it's not in a vacation type area, but it was great for my needs.

The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynAlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guestcare_CY, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear CarolynAlisa:

Thank you for your comments. I am so happy that we met your expectations during your visit to our hotel and I look forward to hosting you again in the near future. I have noted your concern and will share your feedback with the Finance and Food and Beverage team members. Again, thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown as your preferred hotel.

Regards

Deidre Greene
Guest Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is well set up for business travellers. There is a large lobby with a variety of seating and working areas. The hotel rooms are clean and quiet and simple. There is a small pool and deck area and across the street is a beach access where you can use another hotel's beach chairs. It's a great little beach and is near a nice boardwalk.

Service is great here, from front desk to the lobby restaurant servers, they are friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel, it was vey quiet at night, but you can hear neighbourhood ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beanikitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Beanikitty,
Thank you for the feedback and for highlighting some of our best features. We appreciate that you selected us for your business travel and we look forward to welcoming you back!!

Best Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Thanks to Celia, Sonia and Michael (and 2 ladies at the eatery - unfortunately, I don't remember their names), for adding to a great 10 day stay on our maiden trip to Barbados. All the staff we were in contact with were friendly and accommodating; our room was cleaned daily unless we specified otherwise; front desk staff were happy to put calls through for us to book our respective tours - in fairness, they did book some on on our behalf, but being a control freak, I preferred doing it myself :D
In all fairness, I would say this is a great hotel for business guests on a short working stay on the island. I don't think it's terribly conducive to a family stay as:
- it isn't a beach front
- information for possible tours are not readily available (unlike other beachfront resorts we looked at for a possible future trip back to Barbados). Of course there were leaflets on various tours but no chalk board advertising special trips etc. for a more immediate access :-(
- the restaurant is pretty limited

Room Tip: The hotel is just next door to TGIF, unfortunately, it closed down on 30 August. Fortunately, Lanter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bim22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Bim22,
I cannot express to you how delighted my associates are at being mentioned in such a forum. We often get good feedback about our staff service and we particularly like to recognize those who have been specifically mentioned.

Thank you for your honest feedback and we will use it as a tool to help us to continue to improve our service.

Best Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hongkong
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is an average hotel, situated in Bridgetown, convenience to go anywhere, but this hotel is away from the beachfront.not much seaview in my room.you can walk to the beach from hotel.
The hotel room is standard size, toilet equipped with all the amenities ,it's quite quiet for sleeping.
Free parking and free wi fi. A small swimming pool outdoor.The staffs are not warm and attentive enough.
If you prefer to relax under the sun and lay on beaches, there are lot of choice around bridgetown also in holetown area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwinHongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Mr. EdwinHongKong,
Thank you for staying with us and for giving us your honest feedback. Although we are not a resort hotel, we do try to ensure that we provide amenities for our leisure guests including; pool towels, beach access and lounge chairs on the beach directly across from the hotel and there is also a Spa and Hair Salon located on property.

I am glad that you found the room quiet and the hotel location convenient and I hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back some time in the future.

Best Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgetown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,658 reviews
1.8 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,048 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
6.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados

Property: Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
Address: The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings | Christ Church, Bridgetown BB15156, Barbados (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Michael Parish > Bridgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown is a contemporary 118 room Barbados hotel opened in 2011, featuring well appointed guest rooms accommodation with spacious work areas, plush bedding and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel is located within the well known Garrison district,and across the street from the beach offering beach access to the Coconut Beach with complimentary lounge chairs for guests. The hotel features an outdoor pool, business center, and restaurant. TGI Fridays and a Spa are located next door. The Courtyard is also a short drive from the famous St. Lawrence's Gap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bridgetown Hotel Bridgetown
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing