We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another couple nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Another couple nights”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This trip was much much better than the last! Compared to many places Courtyard in Barbados is really great! It's location is perfect for walking to restaurants and shopping centres/areas as well as for getting on the beach and onto the fantastic boardwalk! Room was really comfortable, they're pretty much all the same! But we had a good stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for giving us another opportunity to serve you better. We know that in Barbados you have many options and are delighted that you have choosen to stay with us again after only a few months.

I will share your comments with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back for future visits. I would love to meet you on your next trip back to personally thank you for sharing your feedback so please let me know when you are returning so that I can make myself available to you.

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    206
    46
    11
    5
See reviews for
78
136
33
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antigua
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

You get what you expect from this Courtyard.Rooms are good with all you need and comfortable beds.Reception staff are pleasant.They do need bell man though.
Several staff (male) standing outside the entrance watched me struggle to unload my luggage,.
I parked and came back and met the luggage exactly where I had unloaded it.They then watched me make 2 trips to take it into the lobby.I can only assume they were security and they don't feel it is their job to assist guests.

The lounge area is pleasant with a work station area.However food is very expensive.
Cereal with yoghurt cost US$10 for breakfast.

The gym and pool do the job but this is no resort hotel and would suit business people as its not far from town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEILCAntigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback on your recent visit. Your comments, especially your disappointment with the lack of bellservice was noted and we are looking at various options to improve this aspect of the arrival experience.

Best Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have just returned from a five day stay at the Marriott Courtyard,Hastings, Barbados.
our group had four rooms.The rooms are very clean and well appointed.Our room with balcony was above the small pool and had a view of the ocean on the other side of the street.
The staff here is well trained, polite and very accommodating.We have previously stayed at the Accra Beach(also good staff,location etc&), but we will definitely return to the Marriott on our next stay.The location is very good for easy access to Bridgetown and to AccraBeach,Oistins etc.
No complaints from anyone in our group.

Room Tip: If you are there for a few days, a room with a balcony facing the main road would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bree011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
161 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed at the Courtyard on April 21st. Was a very nice Clean Hotel. Excellent service at check in. Room was large enough for the two of us. I be live this Hotel lives up to the Marriott tradition. Excellent location near the Beach, just a stroll across the street, with public access. Very close to the Cruise Terminal as well. Found it to be a bit pricey for a Courtyard Marriott. Not sure I would want a lengthy vacation week here, but for a few days it would certainly work well for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a Top floor, which has the best view of the Ocean and you won't hear any noise from Neig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank palomah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here with work before.

Very nice updated hotel across from the beach.

The check in staff were very nice

There is some eating options in the area

The rooms are very nice. Hard but still comfortable beds.

Nice bathrooms and clean

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again although I would be willing to pay more to stay directly on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadawj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Although this is a business hotel we really enjoyed our stay here, the staff was very friendly and informative. The rooms were clean and what you would expect from Courtyard, you may want to ask for the ocean view rooms if any are available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arima, Trinidad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay, this hotel is second to none when it comes to customer service. The cleanliness and friendliness if the staff is to be commented, and the rooms were outfited with all the ammenitues, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marquez010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgetown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,563 reviews
1.8 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,030 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,012 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados

Property: Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
Address: The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings | Christ Church, Bridgetown BB15156, Barbados (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Michael Parish > Bridgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown is a contemporary 118 room Barbados hotel opened in 2011, featuring well appointed guest rooms accommodation with spacious work areas, plush bedding and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel is located within the well known Garrison district,and across the street from the beach offering beach access to the Coconut Beach with complimentary lounge chairs for guests. The hotel features an outdoor pool, business center, and restaurant. TGI Fridays and a Spa are located next door. The Courtyard is also a short drive from the famous St. Lawrence's Gap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bridgetown Hotel Bridgetown
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing