We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well designed hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well designed hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff were helpful at all times, the food was delicious (we had a breakfast package) and the gym was well equiped. It is across the street from a beach, even if this beach is not the best. But there are better beaches close by.
The worst for us was the noise from the AC machines even if they were turned off (we were on the fourth floor). Also the taxi drivers that are right at the entrance of the hotel charge you much more than the government established prices.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katamo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    196
    43
    9
    5
See reviews for
66
125
33
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed one night at this hotel due to a mix up with my reservation at another property. I was presently surprised and plan to try a longer stay the next time. The rooms were clean, well appointed. The hotel is primarily a business hotel but also great for visitors who like to be a little more independent and want more of a local experience, meaning they want to explore more of the island rather than spending the entire time at the beach (that's an option too). It is also a great option for those on a budget.

The restaurants were reasonably priced with free wifi in your room. Beach access is across the street, but since all beaches in Barbados are public you can go to any of them to relax. Transportation options are easily available and quite a few dining options in walking distance.

The staff were friendly and attentive, the hotel is new so things still have that new hotel shine on it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Worth the money! Way better accomadations then the beach front hotels (trust me, stayed at one on our first night) and the staff is killer! Front desk, cafe, housekeeping, security were all local and friendly...told us the best places to eat and experiece Barbados like the locals do. When we came back for a quick shower before dinner or to turn in for the evening (super late) they greeted us by name and asked us about our day. Central location and just across from the beach!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

In this day and age I cannot understand why a Marriott would make a brand new hotel and instant air conditioners which make noise throughout the time they are on .

This is purely a business hotel. Not for tourists as the pool is notthing more than a bath. It's a new hotel and the facilities and rooms are excellent it has a do yourself laundry room and a cash bar food and drink service. No room service in the hotel .

But again the air conditioners are loud and I hadt turn them off at night and sleep or would hear the roar of their engines as they operated.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmvworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Good location for business - close to Bridgetown, with easy access to surrounding areas - Warrens, Collymore Rock etc. Clean rooms, easy parking and free wifi - Courtyard Gatwick please note - restaurant OK for breakfast, although I suspect the queue and order system could break down during busy times - buffet would be better. Not really an evening dining venue, as the location is rather "impersonal". Good service when I was there, however - school h olidays but no screaming brats!! Not recommended as a vacation hotel though, unless you don't mind crossing the road and going down the steps to a rather ordinary beach.

Complaints: a seemingly endemic incapability of local staff to provide a wake-up call on time - even the "automated system didn't work. Also, hotel is non-smoking - Ok, we smokers have become a sub-species. However, I did think that smoking on the balcony would be allowed (closing the room door obviously), but seemingly Courtyard Marriott will only allow the Barbados air to be polluted outside of the hotel's confines. They do not, however, provide any ashtrays to allow us to put out the evil weeds in - a common fault in UK pubs and hotels.

This is the first hotel where I have found the balcony to be out of bounds to smokers, and I'm afraid it will influence my future stays, as I know of two good places where this is not an issue. (I can already hear the antis saying "good riddance", but I am a GP and know what the risks are).

Still a good addition to the scene - knocks spots off the Hilton.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor - not much of a view anywhere. I beleive the 4th floor gets a seaview but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Everything is what you would expect from a Marriott Courtyard.

Hotel is new, so goes without saying that it feels and smells new.

Staff very welcoming and helpful.

TGI Friday and local restaurant/Bar right next door if you want to try something other than whats on the menu.

I could not sleep on the top floor due to noise from the AC units, so room was changed the day after.

Room Tip: top floor noisy with AC noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WestIndian4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Spent 10 days at this hotel. The view was fantastic from my fourth floor room on the southern side looking out at the ocean and the Hastings Main Road. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floors to southern side provides a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen_C_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgetown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
6.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados

Property: Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
Address: The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings | Christ Church, Bridgetown BB15156, Barbados (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Michael Parish > Bridgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown is a contemporary 118 room Barbados hotel opened in 2011, featuring well appointed guest rooms accommodation with spacious work areas, plush bedding and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel is located within the well known Garrison district,and across the street from the beach offering beach access to the Coconut Beach with complimentary lounge chairs for guests. The hotel features an outdoor pool, business center, and restaurant. TGI Fridays and a Spa are located next door. The Courtyard is also a short drive from the famous St. Lawrence's Gap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bridgetown Hotel Bridgetown
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing