We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My getaway to Barbados(prissymo)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My getaway to Barbados(prissymo)”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I recently took a trip to Barbados with my boyfriend the first week of March. We decided to stay at Marriott because I am a marriott rewards member, and marriott is my favorite hotel. We had a beautiful room on the 4th floor with a balcony, and a view of the sea. The hotel is located in a quiet part of the island which is great! My favorite part of the vacation was eating breakfast every morning outside on the covered patio which was included in my room rate, and chillin on the balcony.The entire staff was great! They were very friendly and helpful. We were greeted at the front desk by a very nice young lady named Stacy, she always greeted us with a smile when when we saw her. Another great thing about the hotel was the laundry room. I was able to wash my bathing suit, and dirty clothes before we checked out. Overall when I return to Barbados this will be the only hotel that I will stay at. I loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank prissym0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    211
    47
    11
    5
See reviews for
79
139
33
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We were allocated this hotel by cruise company, so only stayed one night.

A very new hotel with impressive standards. Large room and bed with good size bathroom.

Free wifi always appreciated. Great interactive information screen in lobby (for gadget people)

Waking early we took to the good length outdoor pool, though someone designed it with steps half way along! As it was already narrow, they impeded those happy to circuit swim. Towels provided.

We had dinner at TGI Fridays handily located at the entrance. Some people had pizzas at the hotel that evening and enjoyed them. Breakfast was included on our stay, and the staff were very attentive.

No sea views, but the beach was only a couple of minutes away, and handy for the recently completed boardwalk.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willsca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to St. Vincent and the Grenadines, and then again for one night on our way home. We wanted an hotel that was convenient to both the airport and the beach, which would also be comfy (after a week spent living on a boat). This hotel more than fit the bill. Everything felt very clean, new and easy. Reception desk is helpful and very friendly. Our room was an utterly predictable, clean, attractive American-style hotel room. Bathroom had good water pressure, plenty of sink space and soft towels. The pool is small and not deep, but refreshing and pretty. Breakfast was healthy and was served very quickly. I don't recommend lunch, however, which was not as good (try Brown Sugar Restaurant, about a half mile away). The hotel is not located on a beach, but has access to a pretty swimming beach across the street. There are always cabs parked right outside the hotel, and we negotiated with one of them to take us to the other side of the island for a tour of the Harrison caves and Bathsheba beach. This set us back a little over US$100, but was SO WORTH IT! Overall, we had an amazing time during our short stay in Barbados, and this hotel was an excellent launchpad. If I was staying for a week on Barbados, I would probably go for a more resort-style hotel with beautiful views and direct beach access, but this place was much more reasonably priced and convenient for a short stay.

Room Tip: The windows did not open in our room. If you need to be able to open your windows, go for a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Hotels in the Caribbean are generally expensive and often not particularly good value for the money. The Courtyard is an exception; although it is not especially cheap, it provides good value for the money.

I am visting Barbados on business and the hotel is perfect for my needs. The hotel is clean, has a good location, nice furniture, and a very good (complimentary) internet connection. The staff is friendly (I was quite impressed by Erika in reception) and not overbearing at all.

The hotel has a small restaurant, more like a snack bar which is adequate. There are other restaurants in short walking distance and many more are accessible by taxi.

While the hotel does have a pool and a gym, it is not a beachfront property and is not a resort by any means. I think that this hotel would work for anybody visiting Barbados and is an especially good choice for business.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockvilleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This is a hotel that caters to the business traveler and seems to cater to the flight industry only.
The common Marriott services (ie: making change, cashing small personal checks and/or money orders, structured morning coffee service, assistance with transportation, conceirge, decent food and consistantly courteous staff.)
The property is clean and well appointed but inconvienent to come or go from despite is somewhat central location.
Some of the staff needs retrained on customer service in the least. When given a room with one bed rather than 2 (as I had clearly reserved) the front desk agent chose to argue with me about what I had reserved rather that resolve the issue as is protocol for Marriott.
I would not return to this resort when there is a better and more accomodating beachfront resort (beachfront) across the street called Coconut Cove that we had to go to when we needed ANYTHING that a normal Courtyard provides.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodBorders66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2012

my husband and i went away for a weekend trip in Barbados and selected this hotel for our stay... the hotel was great - the service was very good and the people at the front desk were EXTREMELY helpful. when we arrived, our room was not ready although it was 45 min after check in time but we soon forgot about this early setback because of the great service we received. the breakfast food at the lobby cafe was great although slightly overpriced. the location of the hotel was a good choice for us bc while it is not in the middle of the gap (which is great since you are not in the midst of the nightlight) it is only a short drive away. the beach is at walking distance. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalierios26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This hotel is definitely a winner. I did enjoy my time there and the fact that there was a T.G.I.F in the same compound was a plus.

The room was modern but still cozy. We did get one of those rooms that was accessible to another room by two doors so when the persons in the other room was speaking loud enough their conversation could have been heard.

Marriott's clients had access to the beach through "Coconut Cove" hotel which I love and was capable of jet skiing there.

Close to Bridegtown and they always had taxis waiting and ready for your service.

The restaurant downstairs had a wide variety and was very economical.

Staff was very helpful and willing.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieC2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgetown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,613 reviews
1.8 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,030 reviews
6.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,050 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados

Property: Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
Address: The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings | Christ Church, Bridgetown BB15156, Barbados (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Michael Parish > Bridgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown is a contemporary 118 room Barbados hotel opened in 2011, featuring well appointed guest rooms accommodation with spacious work areas, plush bedding and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel is located within the well known Garrison district,and across the street from the beach offering beach access to the Coconut Beach with complimentary lounge chairs for guests. The hotel features an outdoor pool, business center, and restaurant. TGI Fridays and a Spa are located next door. The Courtyard is also a short drive from the famous St. Lawrence's Gap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bridgetown Hotel Bridgetown
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing