We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
22
28
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
22
28
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen living room air conditioning place to stay apartment was clean zr vans carlisle bay restaurants within walking distance fresh fish barbados museum brown sugar night stay cleaning staff ocean view turtles island sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 64 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2018

Conspicuous location, the room 205 has an ocean view...not so modern but comfortable if your time is spent more outdoors. The beach is just footsteps away and the sunsets are beautiful. Very friendly staff, a good place to stay for Barbados Run.
The security guard was very helpful but at times made our guests uncomfortable.

Room tip: Rooms with balcony facing west are the best
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myfathersworld123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018

Great for short and long term stays. Everything you need is within the apt. Right on the beach. Can't beat waking up to sounds of the ocean. Staff is very nice. Need key to enter property past 5pm. Walking distance to a cpl of gas stations if you need anything. Bed mattress could be better but that was my only gripe. Great stay. Walk north and ask Randy for beach chairs/ umbrellas. Walk south to Cuzz food stand and get a fish cutter. Enjoy!

Room tip: Get oceanview
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Nautilus Beach Apartments are a great affordable choice in Barbados. The hotel is nothing fancy, but the location was great and the room was half the cost of comparable hotels on the same strip of beach. I had initially gotten a suite but it was tiny and cramped. I upgraded to the 1 bedroom apartment upon arrival and it was much larger-with a pull-out couch, full kitchen and bedroom with 2 beds. This was definitely worth the extra $100 US for a 4 night stay. The bar across the street was noisy, but it was fine. Definitely a small concession to make for being right on the beach, at such an amazing price. The housekeeping and front desk staff were kind and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

I’m so happy I stayed at Nautilus. Great location right across from the beach and easy access to town via walking or minibus. The first couple nights I stayed alone and wasn’t too sure about safety since my room was at ground level. However, I was pleased that there was a night guard and the location turned out to be perfect. There are delicious restaurants within walking distance (Brown Sugar, Coffy Restaurant) and you can get to town by walking along the beach (where there are a few nightclubs about 10 minutes away) or 20 minutes up the road. I wouldn’t recommend doing so at night as a solo female but accompanied was fine. My room was very clean with great water pressure in the shower and air conditioning in the room. It did get hot in the living room/kitchen area but I felt fine with a fan and was happy to have a great kitchen. Lastly, Amelia at the front desk is a gem! Super friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff, Nicole and Vivian, as well as Donovan the night guard are wonderful as well. I would definitely go back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Jaxcita7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Beach room view, Nice, safe, as a single female comfortable. Great staff. walk 50 yards on the beach Carlisle Bay/Browne's Beach.
Clean airy.
Check in was fast, waiting for me. Made staff friends.
Great to wake up to walking on the beach, very early 6 a.m. and a swim and watch the many ships/boats. snorkeled fish and turtles.

Room tip: Being renovated September/October 2018
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jwg35with9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews