We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not buy... Word of warning:Diamonds fall out”

Colombian Emeralds International
Ranked #3 of 19 Shopping in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Colombian Emeralds International has expanded to over 60 locations throughout the Caribbean, Central America and on board Norwegian Cruise Lines. Today, we are one of the largest and most trusted retailers in the region, welcoming travelers on their adventures. We offer precious reminders of their journeys to exotic locations. Like the exotic locations you travel to visit us, we believe our pieces should be captivating and spectacular. With our artfully crafted high-quality precious jewels, and renowned brands at exceptional value, you are sure to find the perfect jewelry or watch to convey exactly the right sentiment for that special moment. Bring home more than a memory with Colombian Emeralds International. Tax free & duty free I Certified Appraisal I Global customer Service I 30-day insurance Plan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Do not buy... Word of warning:Diamonds fall out”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Am writing this in the hope someone from the company gets in touch as I am fed up of waiting for customer service to reply to my emails (the telephone number does not work from UK) I bought a very expensive ring from the St Lucia branch in may last year that I only wear on special occasions. Despite the rarity of wear, two diamonds have fallen out to my dismay. Please could someone from the company get in touch.

Helpful?
3 Thank pattigj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColombianEmeraldsINT, Manager at Colombian Emeralds International, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Good Afternoon,


We are sorry to hear you’ve experienced a problem with a purchase from our store. We can assure you that we have improved many of our best business practices over the course of the last several years. It is disappointing to hear your feedback and we certainly hope that you can give us an opportunity to show you just how much we have grown Company-wide.

Call us if you have any questions at 1-800-666-3889.

Regards,

Customer Service
Colombian Emeralds International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    15
    8
    0
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looking for affordable jewellery or watch?”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The staff at the Cavesheperd outlet on Broad street in Bridgetown are very helpful, knowledgeable and professionnal.
I have been shopping there many times over the years and I have never been more satisfied.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Serge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColombianEmeraldsINT, Manager at Colombian Emeralds International, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review! It brings us huge pleasure to hear about such great experiences at our store. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share such warm and genuine praise. We hope you will continue to look to us for all your fine jewelry needs!

Thank you,

Customer Service
Colombian Emeralds International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,319 helpful votes
“Colombian Emeralds everywhere on the Island”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Colombian Emeralds have shops all over the Island, most shops are air conditioned the staff are very professional and the stock is amazing, rings bracelets and necklaces are the prettiest I have ever seen. For the ultimate shopping experience I would recommend a look.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank scotlass508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColombianEmeraldsINT, Manager at Colombian Emeralds International, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback! It is always a pleasure to hear that our customers are satisfied with their experience at any of our stores!

We hope you can continue to look to us for all of your fine jewelry needs! Please visit us online at www.colombianemeralds.com or call us if you have any questions at 1-800-666-3889.

Regards,

Customer Service
Colombian Emeralds International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Diamonds are a girls best friend”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

If your in the market for a diamond or an emerald then a visit to this shop is a must...it isnt cheap but then quality never is.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColombianEmeraldsINT, Manager at Colombian Emeralds International, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time out to write such a wonderful review! We appreciate the time and effort you have made to do so and hope you will continue to look to us for all your fine jewellery needs!

If you have any questions, feel free to call our Customer Care Department at either 1-800-666-3889 or +1-954-978-5482.

Thank you,

Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great Deal to be had”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A new Gucci watch. Bartered and won. Excellent staff. Very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Allowed me to try lots of very expensive Diamond rings. Always make our way to this shop in Bridgetown.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MITSUBISHIMK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColombianEmeraldsINT, Manager at Colombian Emeralds International, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time out to write such a wonderful review! We appreciate the time and effort you have made to do so and hope you will continue to look to us for all your fine jewellery needs!

If you have any questions, feel free to call our Customer Care Department at either 1-800-666-3889.

Thank you,

Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colombian Emeralds International also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Colombian Emeralds International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing