We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”
Review of Pacifika Kitchen

Pacifika Kitchen
Ranked #28 of 147 Restaurants in Bridgetown
Price range: $10 - $50
Description: Located on the south coast, Pacifika Kitchen is a dazzlingly unique restaurant on the island, showcasing cuisine from the Pacific Rim.Embark on a culinary journey with featured dished from Japan, China, Thailand and Indonesia in a contemporary dining room. The extensive menu offers dishes for every taste, accompanied by the perfect bottle from and extensive wine collection. The cozy air-conditioned setting delivers an unforgettable dining experience for every occasion.
Restaurant details
Description: Located on the south coast, Pacifika Kitchen is a dazzlingly unique restaurant on the island, showcasing cuisine from the Pacific Rim.Embark on a culinary journey with featured dished from Japan, China, Thailand and Indonesia in a contemporary dining room. The extensive menu offers dishes for every taste, accompanied by the perfect bottle from and extensive wine collection. The cozy air-conditioned setting delivers an unforgettable dining experience for every occasion.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Hotel restaurant, overpriced...Pad thai was regular and green curry was a bit greasy although it was tasty. Staff could be more friendly.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank FilipadeCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2018

We stayed at the Accra Beach Hotel 2 weeks ago - and we actually had little knowledge of the lovely Asian restaurant there. We have now learned it is fairly new. But there is - very sadly- not much advertising about it inside the hotel - or in the local restaurant magazines. We were tired and decided to find somewhere to eat inside Accra. There were no signs to "show it off" and it is tucked down a dark hallway. The interior of the restaurant is beautiful and the staff are very good. Efficient, friendly, polite.
We recommended it to some people we met on a tour.
The Accra hotel morning restaurant is very dismal & the bar staff at the pool almost try and avoid you. Seriously. So, this Pacifika Kitchen is a big plus in a very disappointing stay at the Accra.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JBinengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Fantastic asian inspired meal, in air conditioned restaurant. Friendly attentive staff, great service and value for money.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

An Asian restaurant in the Accra Hotel. Friendly fast service and a wide choice of dishes. We particularly liked the shrimp dumplings (dim sum). Our two mains were ‘authentic’ dishes very tasty.
A not particularly inspiring dining room.
$45 US for a shared starter, two mains and two drinks, we thought this ok for a hotel restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travlintone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Excellent food in a nice atmosphere the food is fresh and very flavorful . It’s tuck away in the Accra Hotel

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifika Kitchen also viewed

Maxwell, Christ Church Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Pacifika Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing