We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous home and views for perfect Family...”
other travelers have booked this property
Horseshoe Bay Beach is your view for sunrises and in the evening the moon rising.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Horseshoe Bay Beach is your view for sunrises and in the evening the moon rising.
This beautiful cedar door welcomes you to your new home away from home. Private pool set in a garden setting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Horseshoe Bay Beach is your view for sunrises and in the evening the moon rising.
This beautiful cedar door welcomes you to your new home away from home.
Private pool set in a garden setting
Large executive kitchen with views of Horseshoe beach, stainless steal appliances, cooking utensils.
Front entrance as viewed from living room.
Large and spacious living room has beautiful views of Horseshoe Bay Beach.
Dinning room opens to deck and kitchen so easy flow for entertaining, Lovely  fireplace completes it
Located right on the Fairmont grounds gives you access to endless amenities feet from the front door
Master bedroom has beautiful ocean views and your own fireplace
Master ensuite with double vanity and jetted tub and walk in closet off it for ease of changing.
Floor to ceiling tiles and lovely mirrors create a fabulous ambience and walk in shower complete it
Beautiful room enjoys lots of light and a very large ensuite bathroom double vanity, walk in shower.
Beautiful ensuite bathroom to this bedroom has double vanity and large walk in shower.
Room to spare in this lovely ensuite bathroom with huge walk in shower.
Buttery roof bathroom has walk in shower
This lovely nautical themed bedroom has its own ensuite very large bathroom and a walk in closet.
Lovely large ensuite bathroom for 4th bedroom
Master bedroom, dining and living room and kitchen all open to a balcony 15x65 with stunning views!
Endless space to sit out side and dine or simply enjoy the therapy of soaking up the view!
Out door dinning while enjoying the sound of rolling waves!
afternoon tea  or simply read your latest book here in a lovely sitting area while enjoying the view
Games room has ping pong table for fun family time.
Award winning golf course 500 meters fro the front door.
Enjoy a game of one on one or a shoot off.
Moon shining on Horseshoe Beach can be yours to enjoy from Southern Views.
Enjoy Horseshoe beach or walk the trails onwards to Warwick Longbay passing beautiful private coves!
Come find your pot of gold at the end of the rainbow!
Sun has set the end of another day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Southampton Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wander798...
1 review
“Fabulous home and views for perfect Family vacation”
Reviewed August 29, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Having lived in Bermuda years ago and returned for vacations a number of times, we can say without hesitation that Southern Views is the best location on the island for a family vacation. Our family of 6 adults and grandchildren (11 months - 10 years) celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary loved the stunning views from the breezy, wraparound porch - the site of all our meals - with plenty of space and furniture to spread out and lounge. The bedrooms/bathrooms are all large, well stocked with everything you need. The kitchen is huge, modern appliances and lots of dishes, glasses, basic spices etc. The weather was so perfect that we didn't even use the beautiful dining room and living room. Taking the shuttle from the hotel to Horseshoe Beach was easy.... the drivers even dropped us off at the house a couple of times when the shuttle wasn't too busy (be sure to tip for this extra service!). Taxis are a short walk to the hotel lobby and always plentiful. We enjoyed the pool while the kids napped or for late day swims. With young grandkids, we were pleasantly surprised to have a full crib and pack-n-play, high chair, gates on stairs, beach toys etc...it made a for a really relaxing week! Having optional hotel amenities a short walk away (spa/drinks etc.) was a nice benefit. Over the years, we've often looked at the yellow house perched on the cliff above Horseshoe Bay and thought it would be an unbelievable house to live in so when we saw the listing we jumped on the chance to stay there for a visit. It exceeded our expectations and we are already planning a return trip for another family vacation! Kim and Michael couldn't have been more pleasant and accommodating, from the initial contact through the follow-up email. Looking forward to a return trip soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2018
Thank you for your amazing review! It was such fun to meet your wonderful family that we are very much looking forward to having you back in 2019 and 2020! You took such great care of our home and we truly appreciate that and we anxiously await your return and we highly recommend you as guests.

All the best
Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc p
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing house for a large family vacation!”
Reviewed August 26, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our family just returned from an incredible week in Bermuda. The house is large with an open plan; plenty of room for 10 people to spread out and relax. The outdoor patio wraps around the house and is high above the beach, allowing for incredible views of horseshoe bay. When not down at one of the many nearby beaches, our clan spent time each day in the large private pool. Being on the property of the Fairmont Southampton provided easy access to some fine restaurants as well as taxis and twizy rentals, when we wanted to visit other parts of the island. Kim and Mike, the owners, were very welcoming and went out of their way to ensure we were having a great experience. We hope to return soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2018
Hi Marc

Thank you so much for your wonderful review it was a pleasure meeting you all and thank you for taking such wonderful care of our home and choosing to stay with us. We would love to have you back for another future visit and would recommend you highly as a guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llanafan2...
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sublime”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stunning location,great house and everything you could possibly need for a great family vacation.Kim the owner/manager incredibly helpful.We searched for best rental in Bermuda and think we found it!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Hi Alan

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Southern Views. We truly appreciate your kind words and are so happy that the house worked so well for your holiday. It truly makes renting to such wonderful people so rewarding. Come back again!!


All the best
Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam68760...
1 review
“Great hotel with great restaurants and a beautiful beach”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The hotel services were perfect, with two especially good restaurants, its own golf course, and a beautiful beach with plenty of umbrellas and chaise lounges, food service, and another restaurant next door. Everything one could want in a beach vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towerlady...
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing house with a million dollar view”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a huge, beautiful house with a million dollar view! It is conveniently located on the grounds of the Fairmont Southampton Hotel. The owner Kim is very friendly and accommodating and made us feel at home. If you are looking for a place to relax and unwind, this is it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
It was a pleasure having you all at Southern Views! It's wonderful to hear that people enjoy our home and all that it's location offers.
We hope you will return again one day!
Thank you for your kind words!

All the best
Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K L
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning views, family friendly and all amenities close by”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I grew up going to Bermuda with my family (5 siblings and my parents) since 1982 and we always rented houses, primary in the Paget parish. My husband and I are continuing the tradition with our four children (ages 13, 11, 9 and 6). Southern Views exceeded every expectation we had as we were not familiar with renting in Southampton parish. I cannot say enough about the breathtaking views of this home. We loved waking up and hanging out on the deck with a cup of coffee and having breakfast overlooking Horseshoe Bay. Several mornings, we visited the Coffee Bar at the Fairmont hotel and grabbed croissants and coffees on the go- a two minute walk from the house. In addition, the beach was a short walk from the house. We walked down to Horseshoe Bay and rarely stayed on the main beach- there were too many coves to explore (Jobson's cove was our kid's favorite spot). Post beach, we headed back to the pool at the house and enjoyed many a ping pong tournament. The house is also in an excellent location if you are a runner. The Railroad Trail is minutes away and offers miles of a mostly shaded, no vehicles running trail. We were comfortable on mopeds so we rented one moped for grocery runs. Again, the grocery store was less than 5 minutes away. Can't to go back! Thanks Kim!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Hi KL

Thank you so much for your amazing review we truly appreciate your fabulous kind words and especially with a guest who has been coming to Bermuda for as long as you have.
We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope you will return to Southern Views very soon! We would be thrilled to have you all back!!



All the best
Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graciefan
Skaneateles, NY
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow, what a spot!”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This home is a perfect spot for a family or group of friends looking for gorgeous views, beautiful beaches and excellent service from the owners. We were a group of eight adults and two small children and we loved every minute of our time at Southern Views. Kim was an absolute pleasure to work with; any small issue we had was resolved quickly and she was available to answer questions any time. We were on the go all week: we did a reef fishing trip on the Ellen B, golfed at Port Royal, Mid Ocean and Turtle Hills, toured the island on the Restless Native catamaran, dined out at many wonderful restaurants, had Food for Thought cater an awesome meal in the house, hiked the sand trails along the beaches by Horseshoe Bay, and spent hours enjoying the pool and fabulous deck of Southern Views. It was a perfect week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
It was such pleasure to meet you all and to know that you had such an amazing family holiday and memories made! We hope you will return again one day in the future!
Have a fun and wonderful summer!

All the best
Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing