We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely view from studio apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Full Kitchen
Everything you need.
Microwave and refrigerator
Nice size bathroom
Towels and lines provided
Shower
First outdoor sitting area for morning coffee....
... while enjoying the view
Second outdoor sitting area for afternoon cocktails, perhaps
Fairmont Southampton Princess. 5 minutes walk
Road to the Lighthouse
Gibbs Hill Lighthouse 5 minutes walk
Dockyard. 20 minutes on scooter
Horseshoe Bay beach  15-20 minutes walk
Church Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Southampton Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
richwoman
richwoman
1 review
“Lovely view from studio apartment”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Both myself and husband enjoyed our stay at this studio and we enjoyed the cleanliness of the place. My only concern is to advise Sylvia that open bottles of liquor should not be left in fridge as it can be tampered with. if it was left by previous guests dispose of it or leave unopened mini bottles if you want to offer that service. Maybe the bedding especially sheets should be white.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the surroundings in yard were impecable.
Liked least: The Bedding
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gbg1923
North Brookfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fit our wishes perfectly”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived to a clean, bright, and welcoming suite just as described on the Trip Advisor listing. Silvia was helpful throughout our stay and at the same time provided us our privacy. Attached are a couple of photos to add to those posted with the listing. The property is well maintained, the grounds are beautiful, and the view is as advertised!
We loved not being in a big hotel and all that goes with that. We rented pedal bicycles from Oleander which has a shop close by, across from the The Reefs Resort. From there we were on our way. So from our perspective the location was great.

We found that if you fly into Bermuda the shared van (limobermuda.com) between the airport and the Fairmont Hotel/Southampton works very well. Silvia will provide the short walking directions from the hotel to the property. It's a bit of a walk with a few stairs to maneuver, but not bad unless your ability to move about is compromised. In that case perhaps taking a taxi it best. Once at the property it is an 8 minute walk to the Rte 7 bus stop on South Road (Gibbs Lighthouse is on the way). From there you can reach anywhere on the Island. If you have your own transportation it's just a few minutes to the most beautiful beaches on the Island.
Check with Silvia for the precise address of the property. For those of you who have flown into Bermuda from the US before, you know that the customs officials want to know the exact address where you will be staying while on the island.
To reiterate, we loved our stay at Panatola and recommend it highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure hosting you. Hope to see you again soon!! All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer321...
New Brunswick, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything you could ask for in private comfort.”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Bermuda, and we couldn't have pick a better place to stay. The studio apartment has everything we needed. We made breakfast every morning and ate it outside when it was sunny. We are located in close proximity to the amazing Horseshoe Bay.(bring your snorkel) Scootering the island was breath taking.(stay on the left) We hope to be back and we will definitely be staying in the apt again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience in location and of being on your own schedule.
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billpat66
Sun City Center, FL
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breath taking view, central location, all the conveniences of home with friendly, helpful owners.”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Silvia was waiting for us in the driveway with a warm welcome and tour of our apartment. She provided all the necessary items we needed in the kitchen and bathroom until we had time to settle in...even a local cell phone! There was also information on transportation, beaches, restaurants, recreation and local attractions. And Silvia's recommendations were always good. Our yard with table, chairs and grill overlooking the harbor was one of our favorite places to be at the beginning and end of each wonderful day in Bermuda. This was our eleventh trip to Bermuda since our honeymoon and it won't be our last. Looking forward to returning:-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the location, the people
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel4Lo...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comforts of home in paradise”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 nights at this quiet retreat in Southampton. It was a great location and the views of Ridell's Bay and the Sound are amazing. We could walk or cycle easily to restaurants and beaches. The owners went to great lengths to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the convenience and comfort of the studio
Liked least: nothing, I would not change a thing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
856hayley...
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, cozy guesthouse with a view”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect place for my husband and I to stay for our 4 day trip to Bermuda. We had a wedding at the Reefs, and parties at the Fairmont and both were easily accessible by foot from the guesthouse. Sylvia the host was lovely, super organized, did a grocery run for us and made us feel right at home. The guesthouse had everything we needed - even a cell phone for local calls, free wifi, TV with international channels, a hair dryer, a fully equipped kitchen, super comfy bed... everything you could want ask for ! We would go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & comfort
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2015
It was great meeting you. I'm so glad that you had a wonderful time in Bermuda and found the studio comfortable. It will be my pleasure hosting you again, hopefully in the near future. All the best!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen s
Oak Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place was absolutely perfect.”
Reviewed February 14, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The studio was walking distance to the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. It was also walking distance to some great restaurants.

The place itself had amazing views as well as a separate entrance so that I really almost felt like I had the place to myself except with the security of knowing the owners were right nearby. I didnt really need that however because I felt entirely safe the whole time I was in the studio or walking around. As a single woman in a foreign place that is saying something.

The studio had everything I needed plus some. There was a minikitchen that included all the necessities plus awesome little touches like butter, fresh milk and oj awaiting me in the fridge. Totally unexpected and totally appreciated. I also had a Bermuda cell phone waiting for me to borrow for my stay.

I really cant say enough about this place. very happy and hope to return someday!

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2015
Thank you for your kind review, it was great hosting you. I am glad you enjoyed both the house and what the local area has to offer. I would be delighted to welcome you back again. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing