We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit”
Review of Gulfstream

Gulfstream
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
UK
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Made a telephone booking as suggested earlier by others. Table was ready and staff were very attentive. Extensive menu of really good food. Something for everyone. The place was full which is always a good sign. Food served efficiently and was delicious. Expensive. But we are on vacation. Would recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gasimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    65
    22
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They do it right!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Visited Gulfstream with friends and everyone raved about the meal. Whether soup, sandwich, burger or pizza, they delivered in value and taste. They have only been open for a month, but have everything in fine order and ready for the tourist season in Bermuda. Enjoy an evening on the terrace after an afternoon at Horseshoe Bay!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Coachtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza in my back yard!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Finally went for a sit down meal at Gulfstream and can't rave enough about it! The place was packed, great for a Thursday night. The service was exemplary and our food was sublime! Had the calamari and tuna ceviche to start. Ceviche was more like tuna tartare but the taste was second to none and loved the presentation. Followed that up with a pepperoni pizza as well as the caramelized onion, zucchini and artichoke pizza which had been recommended by my friend. She did not steer me wrong. It was absolutely delicious! Service was impeccable and food came out in record time for having so many diners. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We ate at Gulfstream our last night in Bermuda, after receiving a recommendation from another couple. It was fabulous! My husband had the pizza, I had the fish medley and we shared sticky pudding for dessert. James and his waitstaff were very attentive, pleasant and served a bang up meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank klkoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“What a great spot!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We decided to try this new restaurant and were very happy we did. From the wait staff to the wine list to the delicious sizzling seafood to the entertainment provided by the spiny lobsters in the tank near our table, everything was first rate from the time we walked through the door until we left 2 hours later. We will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank RoamerNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulfstream also viewed

 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Gulfstream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing