We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere!”

The Dock at The Waterlot Inn
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Waterside chic...with a sexy, sophisticated vibe. Lounge in our outdoor living room. Watch the stars shine over Jews Bay. Mix and mingle over creative cocktails and light bites. Join the party... and watch what happens next.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Dock is picturesque! There's nothing better than sitting outside on a beautiful Bermuda evening, on the water as you watch the boats come in. And, on the night we visited (and I think every Friday - Sunday) they had live music. So fun!

We went before dinner, and mostly for the drinks! Good selections and different concoctions than your typical cocktails. We did wait a while each round to arrive at our table--but the setting made it worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheHafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    20
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
530 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Awesome tapas and drinks”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Right at the water's edge, it is great place to go after work for some tapas and cocktails. Especially good for happy hour on a Friday night. There is great selection of tapas and fancy drinks. Service is good and everything is reasonably priced!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nattysimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mike Hind aka Uncle Elvis and the Waterlot Inn”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We've been coming to Bermuda and the Waterlot every April for the past 3 years. The food and service at the Waterlot is very good and has been a consistent highlight of our trips, though you pay for the experience. But this year was the best by far due to the addition of the very enjoyable live music presented by Mr. Hind. We arrived early on Easter Sunday and enjoyed a cocktail at the Dock, the beautiful sunset and the very enjoyable musicality of Mike, which is enhanced by his 8 string ukelele and his very charming and engaging wit. I highly recommend the Waterlot but be sure you go on a night when Mike is playing and get there early - you won't be disappointed. Joe K.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wait for the ferry, listen to uncle Elvis, have a kebob”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Waterlot has some of the best food on the island and there dock is just as good. It is literally the dock were the Fairmont ferry picks you up to go to the Hamilton Fairmont. There are comfortable outdoor'ish couches where you can order a drink and a snack. Sunset will be right off the end of the dock and if you can, ask when Uncle Elvis is playing there. He plays ukulele but not song like tiny bubbles, Good stuff like Sublime and "if you like it - betta put a ring on it" He rocks. Plays at the beach and Jasmine too. Go to the ferry early have a beer and listen to Uncle E and maybe miss your boat cause you wont want to leave. The Kebobs come on a little mini grill (with hot coals) and you can charge it to your room as it is part of the hotel.
If its closed, you can use the bar at the Waterlot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great addition to the Waterlot”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Thusday through Sunday, the dock behind the Waterlot, on Jews Bay, is transformed into an outdoor cocktail lounge with live music. Small plates are available from the outdoor kitchen. It was a wonderful place to enjoy a drink before dinner at the Waterlot (which we did). I can also see spending an entire evening there listening to music, sipping cocktails, and enjoying snacks. Definitely on the agenda for my next trip to Bermuda!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mabinbklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dock at The Waterlot Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Dock at The Waterlot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing