We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mike Hind aka Uncle Elvis and the Waterlot Inn”

The Dock at The Waterlot Inn
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Waterside chic...with a sexy, sophisticated vibe. Lounge in our outdoor living room. Watch the stars shine over Jews Bay. Mix and mingle over creative cocktails and light bites. Join the party... and watch what happens next.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We've been coming to Bermuda and the Waterlot every April for the past 3 years. The food and service at the Waterlot is very good and has been a consistent highlight of our trips, though you pay for the experience. But this year was the best by far due to the addition of the very enjoyable live music presented by Mr. Hind. We arrived early on Easter Sunday and enjoyed a cocktail at the Dock, the beautiful sunset and the very enjoyable musicality of Mike, which is enhanced by his 8 string ukelele and his very charming and engaging wit. I highly recommend the Waterlot but be sure you go on a night when Mike is playing and get there early - you won't be disappointed. Joe K.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 89 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Waterlot has some of the best food on the island and there dock is just as good. It is literally the dock were the Fairmont ferry picks you up to go to the Hamilton Fairmont. There are comfortable outdoor'ish couches where you can order a drink and a snack. Sunset will be right off the end of the dock and if you can, ask when Uncle Elvis is playing there. He plays ukulele but not song like tiny bubbles, Good stuff like Sublime and "if you like it - betta put a ring on it" He rocks. Plays at the beach and Jasmine too. Go to the ferry early have a beer and listen to Uncle E and maybe miss your boat cause you wont want to leave. The Kebobs come on a little mini grill (with hot coals) and you can charge it to your room as it is part of the hotel.
If its closed, you can use the bar at the Waterlot.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PaulP250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Thusday through Sunday, the dock behind the Waterlot, on Jews Bay, is transformed into an outdoor cocktail lounge with live music. Small plates are available from the outdoor kitchen. It was a wonderful place to enjoy a drink before dinner at the Waterlot (which we did). I can also see spending an entire evening there listening to music, sipping cocktails, and enjoying snacks. Definitely on the agenda for my next trip to Bermuda!

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Just returned from Bermuda April 27th. Best part of the trip was this guy at the Waterlott Inn. Made our Vacation. Waht a great entertainer. Should be on the cover of Rolling Stone Mag or something. LOL. Waterlott Inn should give him Saturday nights though. Went back Saturday looking for him and said he didn't work Saturday's!! Come on Waterlott, he was as good as your food if not better!!!
Apparently he also loves the name "Angele"! LOL. That one was for you Mike! Thanks for the great laughs and great tunes. We had a blast!

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank shanecampbellc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We were lucky to miss the rain and see a beautiful sky as we enjoyed light snacks and nice drinks with friends before dinner. Thank you Petra for a wonderful Night out. She is lovely.

Date of visit: August 2013
Thank Silverbermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dock at The Waterlot Inn also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to The Dock at The Waterlot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing