We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a fine stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pompano Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pompano Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“a fine stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2005

The pompano is a great place to go and relax and enjoy peace and quiet. It is wonderful for families and couples alike. There are many wonderful qualities to staying at this resort and the staff cannot do enough to make a guest happy, no matter how small they are. (We traveled with our young kids.) However, our rooms' bathroom really needed an almost whole overhaul. They were run down and dissapointing considering we had a one bedroom suite and adjoining room. Also the housekeeping could be so much better!!! I would say that our stay was enjoyable overall, however due to the condition of the bathroom and the housekeeping I am not sure if I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank pmltempest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,059
    215
    41
    37
    11
See reviews for
338
669
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2005

Just back from a week with my wife and two young children (5 & 7) and must say all the rave TripAdvisor reviews are spot on. Employees are very attentive and they make it easy for you to take advantage of any/every thing Bermuda has to offer. There were many families with young children as well as honeymoon couples and they all seemed to exist in harmony! A big part of that has to with the fact that all these kids were very well behaved. Many thanks to Pompano, its staff, and all those parents who are clearly working hard to raise their children with manners!

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2005

This resort was amazing...from the moment we arrived we experienced warm hospitality. The Pompano is very beautiful, and well maintained, the food at the hotels' restaurant was first-rate. I reccommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing trip to Bermuda, this is the perfect spot for a Honeymoon.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2005

My husband & I just returned from four nights at Pompano Beach Club and found that it was well worth the money. The setting is beautiful, the room was great and pretty much the whole facility has a water view.

The food was very good (special mention of the pastry chef is warranted--thanks for the great cappuccino souffle glace!). I'm not sure if anyone in these reviews has mentioned that the way the dine around program works, there have to be enough people coming to Pompano from the resort that you want to dine at in order for them to take you for dinner at that other resort. So we weren't able to try everywhere we wanted to, but it wasn't that big a disappointment because the food at Pompano was so good.

One of the guys who runs the joint was everywhere! We saw him checking in at the restaurant, we saw him helping people at the front desk, he drove us to the bus stop in the facility's van at one point and we even caught him sweeping the porches of a couple of the units one night after dinner!

One memorable note was that the young gentleman working the beach bar (who I heard is also a relative of the family that runs the place) actually went into the water to get drink orders of people who were floating around and then delivered their drinks to them, also in the water.

Our one disappointment was that a night cruise event was cancelled, which we were told was due to a miscommunication with the captain, and nothing like it was scheduled to replace it for the rest of our stay. But all in all it was a truly excellent experience.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank funsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2005

We just returned from a week at Pompano. It's truly a lovely spot with a very friendly staff. I would recommend this resort to families with young kids, the pool, beach and other amenities are kid-friendly. The resort is small, but very comfortable and felt like home in a couple of days. It was our first trip to Bermuda and I am sure there are fancier hotels on the island, but I like the warm, family feel of Pompano.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KAU_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2005

Exceptional staff, lovely grounds. Very family friendly. Housekeeping could be better but didn't take away from an excellent experience.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank CPRYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Compton, RI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2005

Just returned from the Pompano and planned to write and extensive review, but see that other reviews have said it all. Believe all the reviews that rave about the Pompano, because all is true. This was our 7th trip to Bermuda and first to Pompano. All was excellent from location, views, sunsets, ample sized rooms, cleaniness, beach, dining outside, food, spa, water sports, manicured grounds and friendly available staff and owners. I am so glad we found it and can't wait to return. It will be a memorable vacation for you and probably the best ever as ours was.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton Parish
5.5 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
11.7 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
5.5 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,682 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pompano Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pompano Beach Club

Property: Pompano Beach Club
Address: 36 Pompano Beach Road, SB 03, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Southampton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Southampton Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pompano Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 75 room beachfront resort has been owned and operated by the Lamb family since 1956. It offers extensive recreational facilities, a breathtaking oceanfront setting, gourmet cuisine, spacious oceanview accommodations, a casual, relaxed atmosphere and personalized, caring service, with Bermudian hospitality that is second to none. The resort overlooks Bermuda's southwest coast and attracts lots of honeymooners, families and couples (especially golfers, watersports enthusiasts and those looking for R&R). Come see why so many of their guests return year after year! The owner-managers are hands-on and passionate about the service they give their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your Pompano Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pompano Beach Club Hotel Southampton
Pompano Beach Hotel
Pompano Beach Resort
Pompano Beach Club Bermuda/Southampton Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing