We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot”
Review of Pompano Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pompano Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was our second time having a "staycation" at Pompano. The rooms were extremely clean, amazing view. Front Desk Service was fantastic. So nice to see Bermudian workers! They were extremely helpful and friendly. The views are spectacular - hard to beat. Beach service also amazing - drinks delivered to you in the water!
We must have just hit the dinner and breakfast on an off day. Our last visit, the food at both was amazing. This was the only complaint I have. Dinner was just ok. (but service was great!!!) I had the veal and it was very overcooked. Breakfast was not great. Very disorganized, waiting for cups, food was cold in buffet, and service wasn't great for breakfast.
That however, is the only complaint we had. We would definately still return to Pompano and recommend it to friends. It just may have been an "off day" for food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

Bermuda is paradise & Pompano is the icing on the cake! This was our first trip to Bermuda,but will certainly not be our last because of the wonderful stay we had there. Our comfortable, spacious rooms had breathtaking views of the most beautiful, turquoise ocean & sunsets imaginable. Each & every person, from the owners to the staff, was exceptionally warm, accomodating & helpful. Attention, down to the smallest detail, was evident everywhere, in a relaxed, welcoming way. The food in each of the restaurants was so delicious that we all came home a little heavier, but each tasty mouthful made it well worth it. The convenient shuttle service, complete with friendly, informative conversations with our drivers, made our day trips easy & fun. The beach, with it's light breezes & crystal clear water, is the most beautiful that I've ever seen. I couldn't have imagined a more perfect vacation spot & look forward to returning to this heavenly place called Pompano!

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure that they're all beautiful, with amazing views of the ocean & sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie21210201202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Someone was definitely watching over us! We were supposed to be in another hotel that ended up being overbooked. Instead, Expedia helped in getting us set up at the Pompano. From the moment you walk in, to the time we left, service was excellent. When first arriving, we received a tour from one of the owners of all of the amenities. The hotel uses college interns seeking careers in hospitality and what better place to learn! Our daughter turned 18 and made friends with the interns and felt extremely safe when going out at night. The food...you need to lose weight before coming here. The meal plan was awesome. We wasted money one night going to one of the three best restaurants in Bermuda and were extremely disappointed.

Note that families have been returning here for years and we now know why. We even booked our reservation for next year.

You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Go with the 30s or 40s buildings. Also Room 8 is the premier room! And 50 has one of the best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelsalot08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our second vacation at Pompano, it was everything we remembered and more. The owners are on site and directly involved in the daily operation. The buildings are situated so the views from all rooms are breathtaking. The immaculate rooms have daily service including nightly turndown complete with chocolates on the pillow. The food is great, the service across the board first rate. The pool area is complete with bar and lunch service. The beach is spectacular, tiki bar, chairs, towels and umbrellas all available. There is a great reef within walking/swimming distance at low tide for snorkeling. My sons, now 20 and 23, rented kayaks and paddleboards. I can't wait to go back, thanks Pompano!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christineburns50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Pampano for the first time from June 25th (our 25th anniversary) to June 30th. The hotel was small and this is what we wanted. The small beach was never too crowded and always had a number of empty chairs and umbrellas to use. The pool was also small. Although we did not use the pool (the beach was just too lovely) we did notice there were always plenty of chairs available. It never looked crowded. The owners said the hotel was full to capacity so we assume that small is not an issue, in other words small does not mean crowded. We did notice more people and larger groups arriving toward the end of our stay around the 29th and 30th of June. We never had to wait for a table at breakfast or dinner and the food was plentiful and delicious. We enjoyed the company of the staff and all those with whom we interacted were pleasant and informative. We especially enjoyed the company of Velda,Gabriella and Nick who went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying ourselves (Really everyone there did.) The owners were always present and helpful with information about the island. It was our first real vacation without children in 16 years and it was just what we wanted. Low overhead, relaxing and everything we needed. If you are looking for big or glamorous this is not the place for you. There is no kids club or arcade. But if you want to relax eat some good food and soak in some of the most beautiful scenery on earth GO FOR IT! Oh yeah and for an island the food and drink prices really are reasonable. Not more than you would expect to pay in the states. We respected this and noticed when we ventured off the resort, prices for these things were much higher at other places on the island. WE WILL BE BACK.

Room Tip: We were in deluxe room. It was lovely and private. Other rooms had stairs to climb. Which could be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RJB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I must agree with Mark Twain's sentiments about Bermuda - it is 'the biggest small place in the world' and his eulogy that 'You die and go to heaven, I'd rather stay in Bermuda'. The Pompano is the icing on the cake; the location is breathtaking with its own sandy beach and the enticing blue (of many shades) sea, the spacious rooms with every comfort and fabulous views, the outstanding food, the incredibly good service and the friendly, accommodating and efficient management and staff (nothing is too much trouble for them to do and yet they have time to talk to you!). Having travelled quite extensively, I believe that the Pompano is the ideal place for a holiday; I just wish that Bermuda was closer to the UK.

Room Tip: They all have sea views and are superb. If you have knee trouble (like me), the deluxe rooms are nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Duncan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went to Pompano for a mother daughter weekend back in May. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. The interns were very kind and accommodating. TJ who worked at the beach bar on the first day we arrived was incredibly friendly and helpful. Thank you so much to the whole staff! We will definitely be returning again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ErinYStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton Parish
5.5 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
844 reviews
11.7 mi away
Rosewood Bermuda
Rosewood Bermuda
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
703 reviews
5.6 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
544 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,144 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pompano Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pompano Beach Club

Address: 36 Pompano Beach Road, SB 03, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Southampton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Southampton Parish
Price Range: $262 - $646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pompano Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 75 room beachfront resort has been owned and operated by the Lamb family since 1956. It offers extensive recreational facilities, a breathtaking oceanfront setting, gourmet cuisine, spacious oceanview accommodations, a casual, relaxed atmosphere and personalized, caring service, with Bermudian hospitality that is second to none. The resort overlooks Bermuda's southwest coast and attracts lots of honeymooners, families and couples (especially golfers, watersports enthusiasts and those looking for R&R). Come see why so many of their guests return year after year! The owner-managers are hands-on and passionate about the service they give their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Pompano Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pompano Beach Club Hotel Southampton
Pompano Beach Hotel
Pompano Beach Resort
Pompano Beach Club Bermuda/Southampton Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing