We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!!!!!!”
Review of Pompano Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pompano Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great place to stay. First class service but in a laid back - relaxed atmosphere. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Beach is clean and water is clear and the whole place just looks like a picture post card. We ate dinner by the window and watched fish and rays swim by every night. Meals were great every morning and night on the meal plan. I can not say enough how enjoyable this trip was and we are definetly going back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at Pompano last week and had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary. The taxi ride from airport is about 45 minutes. The staff is excellent at Pompano. Greeted at front desk and our bags were delivered to our room. We got a tour of the property and had lunch while our room was getting ready. I loved these cottages, it felt more private than a hotel room, we a nice balcony to sit outside and enjoy the view as well. The A/C was nice and cold and quiet, this is the first time on vacation that we experienced a quiet A/C. We had a nice king bed and bathroom was nice and roomy as well. We were in the Cuda Cottages, we liked that spot and not a far walk down to the lobby. The food was outstanding every single day, breakfast and dinner menu changed every night, so that was great too. We sat outside every single meal & enjoyed the beautiful beach and ocean view at the Cedar Room. We had dinner one night inside at the Ocean Grill that was delicious too and there to see a beautiful sunset. Lunches were good too. The people that worked at Pompano did everything to make your stay wonderful. The service was excellent at the restaurants as well. We could have dined at the other 2 resorts on the MAP plan, but we stayed at Pompano for all our meals, since they were so good. We had beautiful weather every single day. They were very helpful with us planning what we wanted to do around Bermuda. They sell tokens and transportation passes. There is a shuttle van that will take you to the nearest bus stop and pick you up at front gate when you get back. Big thanks to CeCe, who went above and beyond to get us to bus stop and picked us up when we were returned. He also helped with our luggage when we checked out too. Bermuda is a lovely place to vacation, this being our 2nd time. I can say everyone should be this friendly, helpful and courteous back home. Thanks Pompano we had a wonderful time! We will be back :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galluvswarmweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We celebrated our 30th Anniversary at Pompano Beach over an extended Memorial Day weekend. We have stayed in Bermuda 5 times and this was by far the best hotel experience. After delays at Bermuda's airport (no radar!), it was wonderful to be greeted by a very welcoming staff. I cannot say enough about how accomodating they ALL were, especially the manager, Tim. Our room was lovely and quite large - but it was the views of the turquois water from our room, the lobby, the restaurant, pool,& boat house that were amazing. Also - very important - we decided to sign up for the meal plan and the food was excellent! We usually enjoy eating at different restaurants since that is part the adventure of travelling - but the price was right and a new menu was posted daily with a choice of at least 3 entrees in 2 different dining rooms. Kudo's to the Chef - the menu's were very diverse with wonderful gourmet selections as well as traditional. There is a meal exchange program with several other top hotels, but we only went out to dinner once, and found their menu to be much more limited than Pompano's.
If you go reef fishing (lots of fun to catch many varieties of fish - yellow tail snapper, amberjack, an exotic lionfish & we even had a wahoo on the line) The captain filleted some of the fish and we took it back for the chef to work his magic, and we enjoyed a delicious sauteed fish fillet for lunch. You just can't beat that! There are also plenty of water activities right at Pompano Beach, in fact some of the best snorkeling reefs around. Golf at the Royal Islander is right next door and a short bus ride to the Navy Dockyard & ferry to Hamilton. I could go on & on. We will definitely be returning with our family next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zucchini21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed for a few nights in mid-May. The beach is wonderful. Soft sand, gently sloping entry into the water, and a variety of water toys available to rent. The staff were great. Very helpful and polite. The food is absolutely terrific. I would definitely recommend getting the food packages they offer as they are worth the price. The room we stayed in, however, was not up to par. There was fuzzy mold growing on the picture ABOVE THE BED. The electrical sockets were not secured to the wall and were left dangling by the cord. The bathroom comes equipped with a toilet plunger...which, sad to say, had to be used on a couple occasions. One day the water coming out of the tap in the bathroom was brown (I assume there was work being done on the system somewhere, but still not a great sight ). The other places we have stayed in Bermuda had rooms which were so much nicer. IMO, the main attraction for Pompano is the beach but the many wonderful public beaches makes this less appealing. My recommendation is to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank happywanderer44885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just returned from Pompano Beach where we celebrated her birthday. The staff are very warm and friendly. The attitude which prevails throughout the resort by staff is "what can I do for you." We were particularly pleased with Tim, a manager, who painstakingly accomdated our every request. We met guests who have made multiple trips to this resort. Each guest we encountered was as satisfied as us with the resort's hospitality. We signed on with the MAP dining choice. The meals were impeccably prepared and consistently good. My wife received a birthday cake with her name embossed with icing on the serving plate. What a touch ! We will return to Pompano Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vjnitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just went to Bermuda with another couple, our great long-time friends. They had stayed at Pompano before and highly recommended that we go back with them. It exceeded all expectations, and believe me they were high. Everything from when we walked through the door was just great. The staff were always smiling, friendly, helpful and happy to engage in conversations. The beach is absolutely gorgeous, there are several hot tubs, pool and beachside drinks were fabulous! Dinners were all amazing. We were there 4 nights and ate at the resort three nights, and at Cambridge Beaches one night through the dine around plan. We weren't able to get into The Reefs, but we didn't mind dining at Pompano again because the menu was so full of great choices, we were happy to try other choices. Rooms were pretty and clean with great views.
The resort was a little quiet but I think it was because it was early in the season (3rd week in May), so we went to Horseshoe Beach during the day, but came back for happy hour and dinner. They just added a couple floating docks off the beach to swim out to, which are so fun! Dan the intern was great on the beach, George the pool bartender, Mervyn the bartender inside, Tim the manager, all of the lovely ladies at the front desk, CeeCee the driver....everyone was just so incredibly friendly and fun. I hope we will be lucky enough to get to go back many times.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ericabuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Pompano Beach Club is a great resort in Bermuda! This was my second time to get the pleasure
of staying at the Pompano, and once again I can not say enough good things about our wonderful
experience at this hotel! Our suite was extremely spacious with the very best view of all of
Bermuda!! What hotels offer a personnel greeting by the owner upon arrival?! Well that is
exactly what you get at the Pompano -- that alone tells you what type of service you will get
at the Pompano.. the front desk staff goes out of their way to make sure you get all your
questions answered, the college interns where always ready to help with a big
smile on their face, and the restaurant staff was always ready to make you feel right at home
while offering the best of service!! The food selection for the MAP (Breakfast & Dinner) catered
to everyones taste in my party... that's a first! The Pompano has the 'Most" fantastic beach
and views!! The ocean at the Pompano is the very best for all water sports including fishing!
My 13 year old was sooo impressed that he could catch a snapper right off the pier of the hotel,
and have it prepared for his lunch! Can not go wrong with this hotel -- I could go on and on
with all the positives!!

Room Tip: Rooms 42 and 43 have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pb1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton Parish
5.5 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
854 reviews
5.6 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
903 reviews
11.7 mi away
Rosewood Bermuda
Rosewood Bermuda
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,129 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,158 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pompano Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pompano Beach Club

Address: 36 Pompano Beach Road, SB 03, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Southampton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Southampton Parish
Price Range: $266 - $667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pompano Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 75 room beachfront resort has been owned and operated by the Lamb family since 1956. It offers extensive recreational facilities, a breathtaking oceanfront setting, gourmet cuisine, spacious oceanview accommodations, a casual, relaxed atmosphere and personalized, caring service, with Bermudian hospitality that is second to none. The resort overlooks Bermuda's southwest coast and attracts lots of honeymooners, families and couples (especially golfers, watersports enthusiasts and those looking for R&R). Come see why so many of their guests return year after year! The owner-managers are hands-on and passionate about the service they give their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Pompano Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pompano Beach Club Hotel Southampton
Pompano Beach Hotel
Pompano Beach Resort
Pompano Beach Club Bermuda/Southampton Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing