We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pompano Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
The Reefs(Southampton Parish)
$660
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Southampton(Southampton Parish)
$746
$692
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$697
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$619
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedon Hotel(Hamilton)
$480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Beaches(Sandys Parish)
$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elbow Beach, Bermuda(Paget Parish)
$675
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$449
$293
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$845
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveler rating
1,148
228
43
40
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
228
43
40
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe lamb familythe cedar roomlarry lambocean grillmeal planport royal golf coursedeluxe roomcouples golf tournamentthe busmonday nightfamily ownedlow tidedining roomstour of the propertyshallow waterswizzle partybreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

When we booked (the most expensive, deluxe accommodations), and when we checked in, we were told that the only additional food charges we would incur, since we had chosen "the American Plan," which includes breakfast and dinner each day, would be for alcoholic drinks (lunch, while served here, was understandably extra). When we checked out, there were charges on our bill for soda and ice tea that we had ordered to accompany our meals. When we inquired (with the owner!), he said that since the soda and ice tea had come from their bar, there was a charge, alcohol or no. I reiterated that soda and ice tea are not alcohol, but he wouldn't budge, despite the fact that the charges totaled less than $15.
The fresh local fish, at dinnertime, was decent, sometimes overcooked, but the lamb and beef was disappointing. Salads weren't bad, soups were pretty awful. Breakfast omelettes were dry, eggs in general were mediocre. We ate lunch here once, and the hummus looked/tasted like baby food strained carrots! Staff, in general, was helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was so-so, forgot to provide soap, didn't replace small carpet by the sinks when it became soiled, took away dirty glasses but didn't replace them. Great ocean views from our oceanfront room, as well as from all public areas, and the beach was well-maintained. Until the owner refused to honor their promise of only charging for alcoholic drinks, we thought of returning. We're small business owners who understand the importance of giving up a few dollars for the potential of earning much more by treating customers well, and by honoring our promises. Too bad.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank mes1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLIII, Managing Director at Pompano Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

We sincerely regret that your recent stay with us was marred by your feeling that we had failed to deliver on a promise to you that you'd only be charged for "alcoholic" drinks at our resort. We've been offering room rates that include a breakfast & dinner plan option for over forty years and have never once included soft drinks in our plan. Nor have we ever included other non-alcoholic beverages like fruit smoothie drinks, sparkling water or bottled water. I'm sorry if somehow you came away with the impression that non-alcoholic beverages would be served to you free of charge. If you'd asked our staff members who served you the soft drinks in our restaurants, they would have told you that there is always a charge for them. I'm sorry that we obviously didn't do a better job of communicating this to you so that you wouldn't have been surprised when you received your bill at check-out (regardless of whether it was a small amount or not).

My brother, Larry (our General Manager - and the owner you alluded to in your review) simply reiterated to you our long-standing beverage policy and was not aware of how upset you apparently were over this matter. We just reviewed the guest comment card you filled out on the morning of your departure and saw that you commented "The $12 total for our sodas and ice teas is hardly going to prevent us from coming back".

Sorry about your specific culinary and housekeeping related disappointments. Your comments have been passed along to our department heads for their follow-up. We've been receiving a lot of great comments regarding our cuisine, however, we understand and appreciate that everyone has their own likes, dislikes and preferences.

We are glad you enjoyed your deluxe room accommodations and the hospitality you received from our staff. I truly hope that you'll give us another chance to regain your confidence, by choosing to stay with us again in the future.

Regards,

Tom Lamb
Managing Director
Pompano Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

From the staff at the front desk to the familiar faces in the lounge, restaurants, and pool area,comfort and assistance are guaranteed here at Pompano! Food is fabulous and new furniture makes the environment even nicer!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sandmheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went for the Mixed Golf Tournament organized by the hotel and were very I pleased by the helpful friendly service, quality of food, and our seafront room.There's a lot of maintenance needed in some areas, rails on paths crumbling walls, rusty nails etc.It really wants someone to be given the responsibility of keeping the resort up to scratch and if there is such a person already they need a kick in the backside!! The food is excellent but drinks for Brits very expensive-8 dollars glass wine or 50 dollars a bottle plus taxes etc. The dining rooms and saff are great and the service is too! We will go back to Bermuda for the excellent golf courses and the friendliness of the island buttttt! Will we stay at Pompano Beach Resort ? There lies the question, the draw of staying at PB Club is that the Port Royal Golf Club is right on the door step and you get good rates from the hotel. To sum up if they tidy the Resort up we would return without question.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EHB0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLIII, Managing Director at Pompano Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

As per my reply to your fellow Brits (who submitted their review a few days before you), we're happy to hear that you had a nice time at our recent Couples Golf Tournament. Sorry that you found our dock area and a few of our walkways to be in need of some maintenance attention. Your concerns are noted and have already been addressed.

We hope you'll return for a future stay with us. In the meantime, we'll continue to do whatever we can to enhance our facilities and services. Thanks again for your feedback.

Regards,

Tom Lamb
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wewent for the golf tournament organizedd by the hotel. We were very I pleased by the helpful friendly service, quality of food, and our deluxe seafront room. BUT, there's a lot of maintenance needed in some areas, rails on paths to beach broken, rusty nails etc. fished off private quay with rods and Bait supplied free, rotten carpet, broken garage doors and Untidy seaside equipment. I would go back, but please get some maintenance guys in. Food is excellent, drinks for Brits very expensive-8 dollars glass wine plus taxes etc.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RomseyChechy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLIII, Managing Director at Pompano Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for participating in our April 1-7, 2013 16th Annual Couples Golf Tournament. Although it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us on an overall basis, it is apparent that we didn't live up to your expectations with regards to the maintenance of our private dock area and the railings that lead down to it. We've already addressed these issues with our maintenance staff. Our dock area really only gets used for shoreline fishing during the November thru April time period, since our watersports center is closed from mid October to mid May. The "rotten carpet" you referred to is actually affixed to our dock so that we can haul our watercraft items (especially our glass bottom kayaks) in and out of the ocean without scraping them. The carpet got beat up a bit over the winter months, so we'll be installing a new piece for the upcoming watersports season. The "seaside equipment" you were referring to will all be tidied up and wiped down in preparation for the May opening of our watersports center (it has literally sat unused all winter long).

With regards to your concern over what you thought were "very expensive" drink prices (you mentioned our wine by the glass prices in particular), you might be surprised to know that we offer some of the most reasonable drink prices of any resort in Bermuda! Our beers are currently $5.50 to $6.00 each, Pina Coladas and Rum Swizzles are $6.75 each and our wine by the glass prices start at $8.00 each. Our prices are less than many bars and restaurants offer in North America for comparable beverages (especially when you consider the oceanfront setting that you are enjoying them in!). Guests often praise us because of how reasonably priced our wine bottle selections are! We appreciate your feedback though and will continue to try and offer good value whenever we can.

Thanks for your comments - hopefully we'll be fortunate enough to welcome you back to one of our future couples golf tournaments.

Regards,

Tom Lamb
Managing Director
Pompano Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

In June 1994 we had the good fortune to be steered to the Pompano Beach Club for our honeymoon. We have been going back ever since and have visited in Feb., March, June, August, October and November - Bermuda is great any time of year. One year we even visited twice! The Lamb family has made us part of their family with their outstanding service and accommodations. We cannot possibly say enough about the Pompano Beach staff and how wonderfully they treat their guests. I look forward to going back to visit with all of these folks every year. The setting is extraordinary with unrivaled views of the ocean and Port Royal Golf Course. Since the fall of 2008, we have been participating in the Couples Fall Golf Tournament put on by Pompano in Oct/Nov. If you enjoy golf, this is a must! The tournament is well run and well attended and we've made many new friends over the years while playing in this tournament. The Pompano's food is always delicious and local seafood and produce is featured. We really cannot say enough about the Pompano. There is nothing stuffy about this place - go there, relax, enjoy, savor Bermuda!

Room Tip: Nearly every room is ocean view and some also provide views of Port Royal Golf Course. The deluxe rooms are closer to the water, but we generally take a superior room that sits back a bit further and provides views of ocean and golf course.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martha C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews