We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveler rating
1,185
233
45
42
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,185
233
45
42
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cedar roomthe lamb familyocean grilllarry lambmeal planport royal golf coursedeluxe roomthe buscouples golf tournamentmonday nightflying fishfamily owned resortdining roomslow tidecoral reeftour of the propertybreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wewent for the golf tournament organizedd by the hotel. We were very I pleased by the helpful friendly service, quality of food, and our deluxe seafront room. BUT, there's a lot of maintenance needed in some areas, rails on paths to beach broken, rusty nails etc. fished off private quay with rods and Bait supplied free, rotten carpet, broken garage doors and Untidy seaside equipment. I would go back, but please get some maintenance guys in. Food is excellent, drinks for Brits very expensive-8 dollars glass wine plus taxes etc.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RomseyChechy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLIII, Managing Director at Pompano Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for participating in our April 1-7, 2013 16th Annual Couples Golf Tournament. Although it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us on an overall basis, it is apparent that we didn't live up to your expectations with regards to the maintenance of our private dock area and the railings that lead down to it. We've already addressed these issues with our maintenance staff. Our dock area really only gets used for shoreline fishing during the November thru April time period, since our watersports center is closed from mid October to mid May. The "rotten carpet" you referred to is actually affixed to our dock so that we can haul our watercraft items (especially our glass bottom kayaks) in and out of the ocean without scraping them. The carpet got beat up a bit over the winter months, so we'll be installing a new piece for the upcoming watersports season. The "seaside equipment" you were referring to will all be tidied up and wiped down in preparation for the May opening of our watersports center (it has literally sat unused all winter long).

With regards to your concern over what you thought were "very expensive" drink prices (you mentioned our wine by the glass prices in particular), you might be surprised to know that we offer some of the most reasonable drink prices of any resort in Bermuda! Our beers are currently $5.50 to $6.00 each, Pina Coladas and Rum Swizzles are $6.75 each and our wine by the glass prices start at $8.00 each. Our prices are less than many bars and restaurants offer in North America for comparable beverages (especially when you consider the oceanfront setting that you are enjoying them in!). Guests often praise us because of how reasonably priced our wine bottle selections are! We appreciate your feedback though and will continue to try and offer good value whenever we can.

Thanks for your comments - hopefully we'll be fortunate enough to welcome you back to one of our future couples golf tournaments.

Regards,

Tom Lamb
Managing Director
Pompano Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

In June 1994 we had the good fortune to be steered to the Pompano Beach Club for our honeymoon. We have been going back ever since and have visited in Feb., March, June, August, October and November - Bermuda is great any time of year. One year we even visited twice! The Lamb family has made us part of their family with their outstanding service and accommodations. We cannot possibly say enough about the Pompano Beach staff and how wonderfully they treat their guests. I look forward to going back to visit with all of these folks every year. The setting is extraordinary with unrivaled views of the ocean and Port Royal Golf Course. Since the fall of 2008, we have been participating in the Couples Fall Golf Tournament put on by Pompano in Oct/Nov. If you enjoy golf, this is a must! The tournament is well run and well attended and we've made many new friends over the years while playing in this tournament. The Pompano's food is always delicious and local seafood and produce is featured. We really cannot say enough about the Pompano. There is nothing stuffy about this place - go there, relax, enjoy, savor Bermuda!

Room Tip: Nearly every room is ocean view and some also provide views of Port Royal Golf Course. The deluxe rooms are closer to the water, but we generally take a superior room that sits back a bit further and provides views of ocean and golf course.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martha C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We went for a long weekend 1st week in April. The hotel's location is awesome. The views are just amazing. The meal plan is the best deal around. The food is wonderful with lots of options and with the cost of taxis and food at the local restaurants you really save money and get quality meals. We were in a deluxe room right on the water and the room had just been recently renovated and furnished. You felt like you were on a cruise ship with the view from the room. I do agree with other reviewers that the resort is a little worn in areas, but the staff goes out of their way to make sure you have everything you need that it makes up for it. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room on the water
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trotBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Really friendly staff, everyone is warm & welcoming. Room was comfy and clean but did feel a bit tired. Beach is a private cove which is well looked after.
Overall the stay was great. We will be coming back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo90Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have just returned from our probably 10th annual stay at Pompano and had another great trip! The main areas have been newly painted and new furniture adorns the pool bar area!! The Manager's Monday night swizzle party is always fun. The food is excellent in both dining rooms. The staff, Val, Gabby, Greg, Tim, Lynn and Keisha to name a few, make every effort to make your stay enjoyable. The entertainment, consisting of a Middlebury College A Cappella group that week and Bubbles, the DJ, were great. The visit to Dock Yard, the art museum-Masterworks- at the Botanical Gardens and the famous kite flying contest on Good Friday at Horseshoe Bay were memorable - Tom and Larry Lamb are wonderful hosts!! If you enjoy a truly relaxed atmosphere with the best beach access and view in Bermuda, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ontheroad77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews